Skip to content
OpenConstruction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)

Supply and Installation of Bin Stores and Scooter Stores to Multi Storey Blocks[E15]

United KingdomTynesideNewcastle City Council[E1]

Deadline[E5]
Buyer's deadline: 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E11]
Below threshold - open competitionOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Supply and Installation of Bin Stores and Scooter Stores to multi storey housing blocks Opportunity Available via www.OPEN.com

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E12]
29 Oct 2026
Last checked
10 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Supply and Installation of Bin Stores and Scooter Stores to multi storey housing blocks Opportunity Available via www.OPEN.com[E6]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]

2 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 18 Jan 2027 to 30 Apr 2027.[E3]
  • DetailClarification questions close at 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.[E9]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E14]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

Newcastle City Council

Submit a bid
open.com
Address
Civic Centre, NE1 8QH, Newcastle Upon Tyne

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence15 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Newcastle City Council.

    Document 102758-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 44000000 (Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)).

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 18 Jan 2027 to 30 Apr 2027.

    “2027-01-18T00:00:00Z to 2027-04-30T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102758-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Tenders must be submitted by 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-26T12:00:00Z”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Supply and Installation of Bin Stores and Scooter Stores to multi storey housing blocks Opportunity Available via www.OPEN.com”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Clarification questions close at 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-20T12:00:00Z”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-29T15:24:42Z”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    “www.open.com”

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice is titled "Supply and Installation of Bin Stores and Scooter Stores to Multi Storey Blocks".

    Document 102758-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 102758-2026