Health Checks DPS[E11]
United KingdomNORTHAMPTONWest Northamptonshire Council[E1]
- Deadline[E4]
- Buyer's deadline: 21 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC. UTC: 21 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (above threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
The NHS Health Check programme aims to reduce avoidable premature mortality by early identification and management of cardiovascular risk factors and disease in people aged between 40 and 74 years who have no previous history of CVD disease. In West Northamptonshire, 73 in every 100,000 people die prematurely before the age of 75 from cardiovascular disease.
- Who can bid
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E9]
- 26 Jun 2024
- Last checked
- 27 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
The NHS Health Check programme aims to reduce avoidable premature mortality by early identification and management of cardiovascular risk factors and disease in people aged between 40 and 74 years who have no previous history of CVD disease. In West Northamptonshire, 73 in every 100,000 people die prematurely before the age of 75 from cardiovascular disease. Under the Health and Social Care Act 2012, local authorities have a legal responsibility to commission and monitor a local NHS health check programme. All local authorities must offer an NHS Health Check to 100% of their eligible population every 5 years by inviting 20% of the eligible population each year over the five-year period. In Northamptonshire, between 2024/2025 and 2028/29, 247,499 people are eligible for a NHS Health Check meaning that 49,500 people should be offered a check each year. The Councils aspiration is for 70% of Health Checks offered to be taken up, which equates to around 34,650 checks delivered each year. Office of Health Improvement and Disparities (OHID) expect that 66% of health checks offered should be taken up equating to 27,417 checks delivered each year. Contract start date: 1st April 2024 Contract end date: 23rd Feb 2029[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.[E6]
Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- DetailDelivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
What the check needs
- Instructions to bidders: still needed
- Specification: still needed
- Selection questionnaire: still needed
- Scoring and award criteria: still needed
Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.
Add the documents yourself
Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.
Sign in to upload documents.
Or forward them by email
Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.
- Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
- Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
- Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Already written your answers?
Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.
Review my draft · £199See a sample reviewWest Northamptonshire Council
- Tender documents
- contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/…
- Address
- ONE ANGEL SQUARE,ANGEL STREET, NN11ED, NORTHAMPTON
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence11 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is West Northamptonshire Council.
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85140000 (Miscellaneous health services).
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 21 Feb 2029, 23:59 UTC.
“2029-02-21T23:59:00Z”
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The NHS Health Check programme aims to reduce avoidable premature mortality by early identification and management of cardiovascular risk factors and disease in people aged between 40 and 74 years who have no previous history of CVD disease. In West Northamptonshire, 73 in every…”
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: East Midlands, United Kingdom.
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderAmendment”
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 26 Jun 2024.
“2024-06-26T09:09:13+01:00”
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Health Checks DPS".
Document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 85908bef-1dd1-4924-81c2-518505b680e5-877114