Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementSocial work and related services

Supported and Residential Living[E11]

United KingdomMid KentKent County Council[E1]

Deadline
Not stated
Value[E12]
GBP 3,020,000,000
Procedure
Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Kent County Council currently commissions the following accommodation and support services which are coming to an end in 2027: Learning Disability, Physical Disability and Mental Health (LDPDMH) Residential Care​ Supported Living ​ Supporting Independence Service (delivered through Care and Support in the Home contract)​ Positive Behavioural Support Contract (ended 31/10/2022).

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E8]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E9]
30 Oct 2026
Last checked
12 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Kent County Council currently commissions the following accommodation and support services which are coming to an end in 2027: Learning Disability, Physical Disability and Mental Health (LDPDMH) Residential Care​ Supported Living ​ Supporting Independence Service (delivered through Care and Support in the Home contract)​ Positive Behavioural Support Contract (ended 31/10/2022). Kent County Council are looking to have in place a new service which brings together all elements of Supported Living and Learning Disability, Physical Disability and Metal Health Residential into one contract. Please note that all dates stated in this Notice regarding the start, end, and extension period of this service are provisional and subject to change.[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKJ4, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]

1 more requirement, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKJ4, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2032, extendable to 31 May 2037.[E3]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

Kent County Council

Main line
03000413728
Address
Sessions House, County Road, ME14 1XQ, Maidstone

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

The notice also names a person to contact. We do not show personal contact details: open the original notice to see them. We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence12 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Kent County Council.

    Document 103028-2026, field /buyer/name, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85300000 (Social work and related services).

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2032, extendable to 31 May 2037.

    “2027-06-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2032-05-31T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 103028-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Kent County Council currently commissions the following accommodation and support services which are coming to an end in 2027: Learning Disability, Physical Disability and Mental Health (LDPDMH) Residential Care​ Supported Living ​ Supporting Independence Service (delivered…”

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/description, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UKJ4, United Kingdom.

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    “planningUpdate”

    Document 103028-2026, field /tag, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 30 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-30T10:19:29Z”

    Document 103028-2026, field /date, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/status, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Supported and Residential Living".

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/title, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The stated value is GBP 3,020,000,000 excluding VAT.

    “3020000000 GBP”

    Document 103028-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 103028-2026