Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementHealth and social care

Norfolk Community Mental Health Outreach and Support Service[E15]

Norwich, United KingdomNorfolk County Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Norfolk County Council is issuing this Preliminary Market Engagement Notice to inform the market of its intention to procure a new Norfolk-wide Community Mental Health Outreach and Support Service for adults with mental health needs.
Who can bid
  • Delivery location: UKH15, United Kingdom.
  • Delivery location: UKH16, United Kingdom.
  • Delivery location: UKH17, United Kingdom.
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E16]
GBP 18,576,760
Buyer
Norfolk County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKH15, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • Delivery location: UKH16, United Kingdom.[E6]

5 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Published[E13]
29 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
5 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Norfolk County Council is issuing this Preliminary Market Engagement Notice to inform the market of its intention to procure a new Norfolk-wide Community Mental Health Outreach and Support Service for adults with mental health needs. The Council is seeking to commission a county-wide service ( which may be divided into lots) that provides flexible, person-centred support to enable people to maintain their independence, improve wellbeing, build resilience, and strengthen connections within their local communities. The service will support individuals with mental health needs through a recovery-focused and strengths-based approach, helping to prevent escalation of need, reduce social isolation, and promote sustainable independence. The service is expected to operate across the whole of Norfolk and we will be seeking markets feedback on the approach to division of lots. The service will work in the unregulated space and deliver accessible and responsive support across urban, rural and coastal communities. The provider will be expected to work collaboratively with Adult Social Care, health partners, housing providers, voluntary and community sector organisations, and other key stakeholders to support positive outcomes for Norfolk residents. Commissioning the Community outreach services separately from mental health supported living is a change to the current model which is combined. The Council intends to publish the procurement documents in Spring 2027. The supported living requirement will be a Call-Off from an existing framework. Please note that the contract length has been…[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH15, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH16, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH17, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E10]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E11]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2028 to 31 Mar 2032, extendable to 31 Mar 2036.[E3]

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 102378-2026

Evidence

16 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Norfolk County Council.

    Document 102378-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85300000 (Social work and related services).

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2028 to 31 Mar 2032, extendable to 31 Mar 2036.

    “2028-04-01T00:00:00Z to 2032-03-31T23:59:59Z”

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102378-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Norfolk County Council is issuing this Preliminary Market Engagement Notice to inform the market of its intention to procure a new Norfolk-wide Community Mental Health Outreach and Support Service for adults with mental health needs. The Council is seeking to commission a county…”

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UKH16, United Kingdom.

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UKH17, United Kingdom.

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: UKH15, United Kingdom.

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 102378-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-29T09:10:08Z”

    Document 102378-2026, field /date, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice is titled "Norfolk Community Mental Health Outreach and Support Service".

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The stated value is GBP 18,576,760 excluding VAT.

    “18576760 GBP”

    Document 102378-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.