PlanX - User Research and Content Design Project[E10]
United KingdomLONDONLondon Borough of Lambeth[E1]
- Deadline[E4]
- Buyer's deadline: 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E7]
- Open procedure (above threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
Lambeth Council are seeking the services of up to two User Researchers (UR) and one Content Designer (CD) with expertise in testing/research/analysis to work on the PlanX digital project. PlanX is one of the lead projects of MHCLG's Open Digital Planning initiative, further details of which are available from here - Plan X https://www.planx.uk The successful supplier will lead the User Research function of the PlanX…
- Who can bid
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E8]
- 28 Feb 2025
- Last checked
- 21 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Lambeth Council are seeking the services of up to two User Researchers (UR) and one Content Designer (CD) with expertise in testing/research/analysis to work on the PlanX digital project. PlanX is one of the lead projects of MHCLG's Open Digital Planning initiative, further details of which are available from here - Plan X https://www.planx.uk The successful supplier will lead the User Research function of the PlanX project and work with the project software developers Open Systems Lab (OSL) on content design. Knowledge of town planning and the planning application process, experience of working on digital improvements and experience of agile working would be beneficial. Collaborative working skills is essential. The successful supplier will work closely with both the team at Lambeth Council, our 20 Council partners and OSL, and engage with the other major stakeholders who form part of the overall project. If this Opportunity is of interest to you please find attached the Details of the Tender opportunity and how to submit a bid. These are attached to this notice. The deadline for submissions is 14 March 2025 at 12 noon Any questions in relation to the opportunity should be sent to the following; Clare Taylor - ctaylor1@lambeth.gov.uk Greg Woodford - gwoodford@lambeth.gov.uk[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
London Borough of Lambeth
The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence10 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is London Borough of Lambeth.
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 73210000 (Research consultancy services).
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 14 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
“2025-03-14T12:00:00Z”
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Lambeth Council are seeking the services of up to two User Researchers (UR) and one Content Designer (CD) with expertise in testing/research/analysis to work on the PlanX digital project. PlanX is one of the lead projects of MHCLG's Open Digital Planning initiative, further deta…”
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 28 Feb 2025.
“2025-02-28T01:01:22Z”
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "PlanX - User Research and Content Design Project".
Document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC
The deadline (2025-03-14T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document bb1499bd-ccbc-4f95-94b4-80db86f778b9-830998