Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementRepair and maintenance

Generators Servicing and Maintenance[E12]

Sheffield, United KingdomSheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation requires suitably qualified and experienced Suppliers for the provision of comprehensive generator maintenance and servicing across its estate.
Who can bid
  • Delivery location: UKE3, United Kingdom.
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E13]
GBP 60,000
Buyer
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustSee what else this buyer buys and when.

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKE3, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]

2 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Published[E10]
29 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
4 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation requires suitably qualified and experienced Suppliers for the provision of comprehensive generator maintenance and servicing across its estate.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKE3, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E8]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 28 Feb 2030, extendable to 29 Feb 2032.[E3]

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 102402-2026

Evidence

13 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.

    Document 102402-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 50532300 (Repair and maintenance services of generators).

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 28 Feb 2030, extendable to 29 Feb 2032.

    “2027-03-01T00:00:00Z to 2030-02-28T23:59:59Z”

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102402-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation requires suitably qualified and experienced Suppliers for the provision of comprehensive generator maintenance and servicing across its estate.”

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UKE3, United Kingdom.

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 102402-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-29T09:50:50Z”

    Document 102402-2026, field /date, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is titled "Generators Servicing and Maintenance".

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The stated value is GBP 60,000 excluding VAT.

    “60000 GBP”

    Document 102402-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.