Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementInternet and intranet software development servicesInternet browsing software development services+1 more

TfWM Customer Website Replacement[E15]

United KingdomBirminghamWest Midlands Combined Authority[E1]

Deadline
Not stated
Value[E16]
GBP 400,000
Procedure
Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Transport for West Midlands is undertaking preliminary market engagement to inform the development of its requirements and procurement strategy for the replacement of its customer-facing website. The Authority is seeking market insight on potential technical solutions, delivery approaches, indicative costs and timescales, commercial models, key risks, dependencies and opportunities.

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E13]
30 Oct 2026
Last checked
10 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Transport for West Midlands is undertaking preliminary market engagement to inform the development of its requirements and procurement strategy for the replacement of its customer-facing website. The Authority is seeking market insight on potential technical solutions, delivery approaches, indicative costs and timescales, commercial models, key risks, dependencies and opportunities. This engagement is for information-gathering purposes only and does not constitute a call for competition or commitment to undertake a future procurement. This preliminary market engagement exercise seeks to understand market interest in working with TfWM on this project, gather insights into possible market solutions, help support TfWM develop its requirements, and support the design of a suitable procurement approach. Please note, any information provided as part of this market engagement exercise is for information only and will not be evaluated or form part of any tender process. Participation is voluntary and will not be used to limit competition in any way. Reference: project_1279 - TfWM Customer Website Replacement (https://wmca.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/go/8576440301A187B5916C)[E7]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]

3 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E10]
  • DetailDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 30 Mar 2027 to 30 Sept 2027.[E5]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

West Midlands Combined Authority

Address
16 Summer Lane, B19 3SD, Birmingham

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence16 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is West Midlands Combined Authority.

    Document 102977-2026, field /buyer/name, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2–E4

    Classified under CPV: Internet and intranet software development services (72212220); Internet browsing software development services (72212221); World wide web (www) site design services (72413000).

    read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

  3. E5

    Lot 1 runs from 30 Mar 2027 to 30 Sept 2027.

    “2027-03-31T00:00:00+01:00 to 2027-09-30T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E6

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102977-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E7

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Transport for West Midlands is undertaking preliminary market engagement to inform the development of its requirements and procurement strategy for the replacement of its customer-facing website. The Authority is seeking market insight on potential technical solutions, delivery…”

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/description, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E8

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E9

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E10

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E11

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E12

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 102977-2026, field /tag, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E13

    The notice was published on 30 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-30T09:37:17Z”

    Document 102977-2026, field /date, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E14

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/status, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E15

    The notice is titled "TfWM Customer Website Replacement".

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/title, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E16

    The stated value is GBP 400,000 excluding VAT.

    “400000 GBP”

    Document 102977-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 102977-2026