Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementRoofRoof works and other special trade construction works+6 more

Pitched Roofing works to approx 250 houses throughout Aberdeen 2026/27/28[E18]

United KingdomAberdeen City and AberdeenshireAberdeen City Council[E1]

Deadline
Not stated
Value[E19]
GBP 8,000,000
Procedure
Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Pitched roofing replacement throughout Aberdeen City

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.
  • The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E15]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E16]
21 Oct 2026
Last checked
2 days ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Pitched roofing replacement throughout Aberdeen City[E11]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKM50.[E12]
  • The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E13]

1 more requirement, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.[E13]
  • ConditionThe procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.[E14]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKM50.[E12]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

Aberdeen City Council

Address
Woodhill House, Westburn Road, AB16 5GB, Aberdeen

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence19 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Aberdeen City Council.

    Document 099328-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2–E9

    Classified under CPV: Roof (44112400); Roof works and other special trade construction works (45260000); Roof-tiling work (45261211); Roof-slating work (45261212); Roof repair and maintenance work (45261900); Roof repair (45261910); Roof maintenance work (45261920); Construction work (45000000).

    read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC

  3. E10

    Find a Tender publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E11

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Pitched roofing replacement throughout Aberdeen City”

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E12

    Delivery location: UKM50.

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E13

    The legal basis is CELEX 32014L0024.

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E14

    The procurement is covered by the WTO Government Procurement Agreement.

    “GPA”

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/coveredBy, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E15

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 099328-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E16

    The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-21T10:44:50+01:00”

    Document 099328-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E17

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planned.

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E18

    The notice is titled "Pitched Roofing works to approx 250 houses throughout Aberdeen 2026/27/28".

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E19

    The stated value is GBP 8,000,000.

    “8000000 GBP”

    Document 099328-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 099328-2026