Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementHealth and social work servicesSocial work and related services+2 more

Domiciliary Care Open Framework[E15]

United KingdomBerkshireWest Berkshire Council[E1]

Deadline
Not stated
Value[E16]
Not stated
Procedure
Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

West Berkshire Council is planning to establish a multi-provider open framework for the provision of domiciliary care services to adults in their own homes across West Berkshire. The framework will cover a range of services, including long-term home care, short-term and urgent care, Discharge to Assess, reablement, respite care, live-in care, waking nights, sleeping nights and long sits.

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E13]
22 Oct 2026
Last checked
2 days ago
About the requirement · From the notice
West Berkshire Council is planning to establish a multi-provider open framework for the provision of domiciliary care services to adults in their own homes across West Berkshire. The framework will cover a range of services, including long-term home care, short-term and urgent care, Discharge to Assess, reablement, respite care, live-in care, waking nights, sleeping nights and long sits.[E8]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E10]

2 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E10]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E11]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2035.[E6]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

West Berkshire Council

Address
Market Street, RG14 5LD, Newbury

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence16 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is West Berkshire Council.

    Document 099901-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2–E5

    Classified under CPV: Health and social work services (85000000); Social work and related services (85300000); Social work services (85310000); Social work services without accommodation (85312000).

    read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

  3. E6

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2035.

    “2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2035-03-31T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E7

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099901-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E8

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “West Berkshire Council is planning to establish a multi-provider open framework for the provision of domiciliary care services to adults in their own homes across West Berkshire. The framework will cover a range of services, including long-term home care, short-term and urgent c…”

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E9

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E10

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E11

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E12

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 099901-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E13

    The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-22T11:47:36+01:00”

    Document 099901-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E14

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E15

    The notice is titled "Domiciliary Care Open Framework".

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E16

    The stated value is GBP 0 excluding VAT.

    “0 GBP”

    Document 099901-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 099901-2026