Skip to content
ClosedComputer servers

Migration to Veeam Data Platform Foundation Universal License (1 year)[E11]

United KingdomSuffolkIpswich Borough Council[E1]

Deadline[E4]
Buyer's deadline: 12 Mar 2025, 11:00 UTC. UTC: 12 Mar 2025, 11:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Ipswich Borough Council is currently out to tender for the provision of Migration to Veeam Data Platform Foundation Universal License (1 year). This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of the portal at www.suffolksourcing.uk . Interested parties are invited to express their interest to gain full access to the tender documentation.

Who can bid
The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E9]
26 Feb 2025
Last checked
30 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Ipswich Borough Council is currently out to tender for the provision of Migration to Veeam Data Platform Foundation Universal License (1 year). This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of the portal at www.suffolksourcing.uk . Interested parties are invited to express their interest to gain full access to the tender documentation. The deadline date for submissions of the tender is 11:00am 12 March 2025. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted. The deadline for clarification questions is 11:00am 4 March 2025 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website Additional information: Information on the exact requirements and go live date are contained within the ITQ document. Delivery Notes N/A Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]

Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • DetailDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

Ipswich Borough Council

The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence11 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ipswich Borough Council.

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 48822000 (Computer servers).

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 12 Mar 2025, 11:00 UTC.

    “2025-03-12T11:00:00Z”

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Ipswich Borough Council is currently out to tender for the provision of Migration to Veeam Data Platform Foundation Universal License (1 year). This opportunity is available in the `Current Tenders` area of the portal at www.suffolksourcing.uk . Interested parties are invited to…”

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This notice changes or updates a call for competition.

    “tenderAmendment”

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 26 Feb 2025.

    “2025-02-26T09:45:21Z”

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Migration to Veeam Data Platform Foundation Universal License (1 year)".

    Document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC

    The deadline (2025-03-12T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 9ab3513e-3e80-49d7-91d3-73d0f74d31df-830597