Strategic Air Transportable Isolator-UK2[E12]
United KingdomWestminsterMinistry of Defence[E1]
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Value[E13]
- GBP 1,666,667
- Procedure
- Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
Further to the previous market exploration for High Consequence Infectious Disease (HCID) Medical Evacuation (https://www.gov.uk/government/news/market-exploration-high-consequence-infectious-disease-medical-evacuation) conducted in 2021, the Ministry of Defence through UK Defence Innovation is running a request for information from industry in order to develop the understanding of the market for Air Transportable…
- Who can bid
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E10]
- 30 Oct 2026
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Further to the previous market exploration for High Consequence Infectious Disease (HCID) Medical Evacuation (https://www.gov.uk/government/news/market-exploration-high-consequence-infectious-disease-medical-evacuation) conducted in 2021, the Ministry of Defence through UK Defence Innovation is running a request for information from industry in order to develop the understanding of the market for Air Transportable Isolators (ATIs). This pre-market engagement seeks to: • Verify if information received from previous engagement is still valid; • Determine if there is sufficient market capability, capacity and interest; • Identify suppliers who have an existing ATI product / have a design for an ATI product that requires development; • Assist in understanding if the existing requirements are feasible; • Provide key information in supporting the approach to any future procurement, including designing an effective competitive procedure. This does not act as pre-qualification, and nothing submitted in this engagement will limit the opportunity to engage in any follow-on procurement process. The Deployable Air Isolator Team (DAIT), is a joint Department of Health and Social Care and MOD asset to transport patients with suspected or confirmed High Consequence Infectious Disease (HCID). The current ATI provides the capability for global strategic Aeromedical Evacuation (AE) of a patient with a HCID. Defence requires a resilient, assured and interoperable next-generation Strategic ATI to maintain interoperability with NHS, improve and update military equipment and to enhance supply ch…[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E6]
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E8]
2 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E6]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E7]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 31 Mar 2027 to 31 Mar 2030.[E3]
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
What the check needs
- Instructions to bidders: still needed
- Specification: still needed
- Selection questionnaire: still needed
- Scoring and award criteria: still needed
Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.
Add the documents yourself
Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.
Sign in to upload documents.
Or forward them by email
Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.
- Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
- Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
- Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Already written your answers?
Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.
Review my draft · £199See a sample reviewMinistry of Defence
- Website
- gov.uk/…
- Address
- MOD Main Building, Whitehall, SW1A 2EU, London
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
The notice also names a person to contact. We do not show personal contact details: open the original notice to see them. We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence13 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Ministry of Defence.
Document 103008-2026, field /buyer/name, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 33100000 (Medical equipments).
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 31 Mar 2027 to 31 Mar 2030.
“2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-03-31T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 103008-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Further to the previous market exploration for High Consequence Infectious Disease (HCID) Medical Evacuation (https://www.gov.uk/government/news/market-exploration-high-consequence-infectious-disease-medical-evacuation) conducted in 2021, the Ministry of Defence through UK…”
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/description, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
“vcse: true”
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 103008-2026, field /tag, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 30 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-30T10:03:14Z”
Document 103008-2026, field /date, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/status, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "Strategic Air Transportable Isolator-UK2".
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/title, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The stated value is GBP 1,666,666.67 excluding VAT.
“1666666.67 GBP”
Document 103008-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 103008-2026