Skip to content
ClosedArchaeological services

001737 - Community Archaeology programme (Land of Lead and Silver)[E11]

United KingdomDURHAMDurham County Council[E1]

Deadline[E4]
Buyer's deadline: 2 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 2 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

This contract is for Community Archaeologist to run a programme of public events and volunteer training as part of the National Lottery Heritage funded 'Land of Lead and Silver project.' There will be five key elements to the contract: • Village test pitting project • Village HiSTORIES • Archaeological landscape survey • Delivery of additional volunteer training, Young Archaeologist Club sessions, and talks for the…

Who can bid
The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E9]
26 Nov 2024
Last checked
25 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
This contract is for Community Archaeologist to run a programme of public events and volunteer training as part of the National Lottery Heritage funded 'Land of Lead and Silver project.' There will be five key elements to the contract: • Village test pitting project • Village HiSTORIES • Archaeological landscape survey • Delivery of additional volunteer training, Young Archaeologist Club sessions, and talks for the annual historic environment forum • End of programme report Tender documents can be accessed free of charge by registering with open-uk.org under reference OPEN2024182 Additional information: Tender documents can be accessed free of charge by registering with open-uk.org under reference OPEN2024182[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E6]

Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • DetailDelivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

Durham County Council

The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence11 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Durham County Council.

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 71351914 (Archaeological services).

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    “England”

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 2 Jan 2025, 12:00 UTC.

    “2025-01-02T12:00:00Z”

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “This contract is for Community Archaeologist to run a programme of public events and volunteer training as part of the National Lottery Heritage funded 'Land of Lead and Silver project.' There will be five key elements to the contract: • Village test pitting project • Village Hi…”

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This notice changes or updates a call for competition.

    “tenderAmendment”

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 26 Nov 2024.

    “2024-11-26T14:20:27Z”

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "001737 - Community Archaeology programme (Land of Lead and Silver)".

    Document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC

    The deadline (2025-01-02T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 1c5a8eec-f200-4b7f-95a4-cfc6ae03be32-806285