Meole Brace Golf Course Management Services[E19]
United KingdomShropshire CCShropshire Council[E1]
- Deadline[E7]
- Buyer's deadline: 4 Dec 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 4 Dec 2026, 12:00 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E15]
- Open procedureOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
The provision, management and operation of golf services and the golf shop at Meole Brace Golf Course, including the delivery of customer-facing golf services, administration of golf bookings and associated activities, operation and management of the golf shop, collection and management of relevant income, promotion and development of golf participation, liaison with the Council and other service providers, and such…
- Who can bid
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E16]
- 29 Oct 2026
- Last checked
- 8 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
The provision, management and operation of golf services and the golf shop at Meole Brace Golf Course, including the delivery of customer-facing golf services, administration of golf bookings and associated activities, operation and management of the golf shop, collection and management of relevant income, promotion and development of golf participation, liaison with the Council and other service providers, and such other associated services as are set out in the Contract and Service Specification. You are invited to tender for the provision of the Meole Brace Golf Course Management Services as detailed in the Tender Response Document. The initial contract will be for a period of 4 years and 4 months commencing on the 1st April 2027 and continue until 31 July 2031.[E8]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: UKG22, United Kingdom.[E9]
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E10]
4 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E10]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E11]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E12]
- DetailDelivery location: UKG22, United Kingdom.[E9]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 31 Mar 2027 to 31 Jul 2031.[E5]
- DetailClarification questions close at 18 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.[E13]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E18]
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
What the check needs
- Instructions to bidders: still needed
- Specification: still needed
- Selection questionnaire: still needed
- Scoring and award criteria: still needed
Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.
Add the documents yourself
Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.
Sign in to upload documents.
Or forward them by email
Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.
- Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
- Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
- Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Shropshire Council
- Tender documents
- find-tender.service.gov.uk/…
- Submit a bid
- delta-esourcing.com
- Address
- Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, SY3 8HQ, Shrewsbury
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence19 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Shropshire Council.
Document 102457-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2–E4
Classified under CPV: Recreational, cultural and sporting services (92000000); Sporting services (92600000); Sports facilities operation services (92610000).
read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC
- E5
Lot 1 runs from 31 Mar 2027 to 31 Jul 2031.
“2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2031-07-31T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 102457-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Tenders must be submitted by 4 Dec 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-12-04T12:00:00+00:00”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The provision, management and operation of golf services and the golf shop at Meole Brace Golf Course, including the delivery of customer-facing golf services, administration of golf bookings and associated activities, operation and management of the golf shop, collection and ma…”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: UKG22, United Kingdom.
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
“vcse: true”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
Clarification questions close at 18 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-18T12:00:00+00:00”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderUpdate”
Document 102457-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-29T10:39:43Z”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“https://www.delta-esourcing.com”
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
The notice is titled "Meole Brace Golf Course Management Services".
Document 102457-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 102457-2026