Shropshire NHS Health Check Programme – Point-of-Care Testing[E11]
United KingdomShropshire CCShropshire Council[E1]
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure
- Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
Supply and support the current Afinion AS100 and Afinion 2 point-of-care testing for Shropshire’s NHS Health Check programme, including the provision of Abbotts lipid and HbA1c test cartridges, internal quality-control materials, ancillary items, training, technical support, together with maintenance and equipment repair or replacement options.
- Who can bid
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E8]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E9]
- 29 Oct 2026
- Last checked
- 7 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Supply and support the current Afinion AS100 and Afinion 2 point-of-care testing for Shropshire’s NHS Health Check programme, including the provision of Abbotts lipid and HbA1c test cartridges, internal quality-control materials, ancillary items, training, technical support, together with maintenance and equipment repair or replacement options. Requirements are indicative and subject to supplier feedback, with no commitment to procure or guarantee of activity volumes. Description Shropshire Council’s NHS Health Check programme is delivered primarily through general practice, using near-patient blood analysis within a single appointment to enable immediate cardiovascular risk assessment, appropriate follow-up and referral. The Council is seeking to continue the service utilising the established Afinion POCT model. The Council currently operates approximately 30 analysers, with estimated annual requirements of 9,000 lipid and 5,000 HbA1c test cassettes. These volumes are indicative only and are not guaranteed. Suppliers must be able to supply and support the existing Afinion AS100 and Afinion 2 devices, with authorised Abbotts consumables, reagents, internal quality-control materials and ancillary items. The Council is undertaking preliminary market engagement with suppliers able to support it’s existing Afinion-based point-of-care testing service. It seeks feedback on delivery arrangements, support and maintenance models, initial and refresher training, indicative pricing and opportunities for service improvement, while retaining and improving it’s stock of Afinion AS100 and…[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: UKG22, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
1 more requirement, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.
Create a free profileTender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
What the check needs
- Instructions to bidders: still needed
- Specification: still needed
- Selection questionnaire: still needed
- Scoring and award criteria: still needed
Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.
Add the documents yourself
Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.
Sign in to upload documents.
Or forward them by email
Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.
- Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
- Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
- Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Already written your answers?
Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.
Review my draft · £199See a sample reviewShropshire Council
- Address
- Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, SY3 8HQ, Shrewsbury
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
The notice also names a person to contact. We do not show personal contact details: open the original notice to see them. We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence11 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Shropshire Council.
Document 102574-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 33140000 (Medical consumables).
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 31 Mar 2027 to 31 Mar 2028, extendable to 31 Mar 2030.
“2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2028-03-31T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 102574-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Supply and support the current Afinion AS100 and Afinion 2 point-of-care testing for Shropshire’s NHS Health Check programme, including the provision of Abbotts lipid and HbA1c test cartridges, internal quality-control materials, ancillary items, training, technical support…”
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKG22, United Kingdom.
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 102574-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-29T12:23:15Z”
Document 102574-2026, field /date, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Shropshire NHS Health Check Programme – Point-of-Care Testing".
Document 102574-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 102574-2026