ZNTU 04161 W[E8]
South AfricaPublic Works[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Department of Health: Ceza Hospital: Proposed refurbishment and upgrade to student nurses accommodation: Kwaceza, Ulundi CIDB Grading required: 8 GB or higher Contract period: 22 calendar months
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline[E3]
- Buyer's deadline: 8 Dec 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2). UTC: 8 Dec 2026, 09:00 UTC. eTenders marks its times as UTC, but they are South African times. Shown as South Africa time (UTC+2), assumed from the country.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Public WorksSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on South Africa National Treasury eTenders (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.
Create a free profileTender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
What the check needs
- Instructions to bidders: still needed
- Specification: still needed
- Selection questionnaire: still needed
- Scoring and award criteria: still needed
Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.
Add the documents yourself
Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
- Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
- Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
About the requirement
From the notice
Department of Health: Ceza Hospital: Proposed refurbishment and upgrade to student nurses accommodation: Kwaceza, Ulundi CIDB Grading required: 8 GB or higher Contract period: 22 calendar months[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- RiskThe official language is en-za. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z
Evidence
8 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Public Works.
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
eTenders South Africa publishes South Africa procurement.
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /tender, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Tenders must be submitted by 8 Dec 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2).
“2026-12-08T11:00:00Z”
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Department of Health: Ceza Hospital: Proposed refurbishment and upgrade to student nurses accommodation: Kwaceza, Ulundi CIDB Grading required: 8 GB or higher Contract period: 22 calendar months”
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“compiled”
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The procedure is: Request for Bid(Open-Tender).
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-29T00:00:00Z”
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /date, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice is titled "ZNTU 04161 W".
Document ocds-9t57fa-176203@2026-10-29T00:00:00Z, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 09:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: National Treasury eTenders, Republic of South Africa. Data licence: Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.