Skip to content
ClosedConstruction work

St Andrews Square, Droitwich - Public Toilet Refurbishment[E11]

United KingdomPershoreWychavon District Council[E1]

Deadline[E4]
Buyer's deadline: 30 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 30 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E8]
Single tender action (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Wychavon District Council is inviting tenders from suitably qualified contractors to carry out a full internal and partial exterior refurbishment of the Public Conveniences at St Andrews Square, Droitwich. The refurbishment works on all toilets MUST be completed by the 31st of May 2025 A site visit with an authorised officer from the Council is mandatory before tendering.

Who can bid
The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E9]
15 Nov 2024
Last checked
13 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Wychavon District Council is inviting tenders from suitably qualified contractors to carry out a full internal and partial exterior refurbishment of the Public Conveniences at St Andrews Square, Droitwich. The refurbishment works on all toilets MUST be completed by the 31st of May 2025 A site visit with an authorised officer from the Council is mandatory before tendering. Failure to carry out a site visit with an authorised officer will result in a non-compliant tender bid The Council is using the e-procurement portal known as the Proactis Pro-Contract portal https://procontract.due-north.com to conduct this procurement exercise. To gain access to the procurement documents, bidders will need to register their company details at the above website. Once registered, bidders will be emailed a log-in and password which will allow them to gain access to the procurement documents. Bidders will need to search for the invitation under Wychavon District Council and then electronically submit an expression of interest and follow the online instructions to view the procurement documents[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]

Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • DetailDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

Wychavon District Council

The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence11 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Wychavon District Council.

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 45000000 (Construction work).

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 30 Dec 2024, 12:00 UTC.

    “2024-12-30T12:00:00Z”

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Wychavon District Council is inviting tenders from suitably qualified contractors to carry out a full internal and partial exterior refurbishment of the Public Conveniences at St Andrews Square, Droitwich. The refurbishment works on all toilets MUST be completed by the 31st of M…”

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Single tender action (below threshold).

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 15 Nov 2024.

    “2024-11-15T09:54:22Z”

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "St Andrews Square, Droitwich - Public Toilet Refurbishment".

    Document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:50 UTC

    The deadline (2024-12-30T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 3154c09a-e617-4276-8ffd-bfaa3ebd7032-802834