Skip to content
OpenMechanical shovels, excavators and shovel loaders, and mining machineryMechanical excavators+4 more

Supply of 2.8 Tonne Mini Excavator[E16]

IrelandWestNational Parks and Wildlife[E1]

Deadline[E9]
Buyer's deadline: 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E14]
Open procedureOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

The Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage have a requirement for a new 2.8 ton excavator with cab and 300 mm wide rubber tracks, long dipper arm, and the listed buckets. The excavator must be delivered to Government Buildings Convent Road Roscommon town F42 VX53 on or before the 28th February 2027. Parts for the excavator must be readily available in the republic of Ireland.

Who can bid
The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E15]
30 Oct 2026
Last checked
38 minutes ago
About the requirement · From the notice
The Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage have a requirement for a new 2.8 ton excavator with cab and 300 mm wide rubber tracks, long dipper arm, and the listed buckets. The excavator must be delivered to Government Buildings Convent Road Roscommon town F42 VX53 on or before the 28th February 2027. Parts for the excavator must be readily available in the republic of Ireland. The excavator must meet all regulations governing this type of machinery in the republic of Ireland.[E10]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Place of performance: West (NUTS IE042).[E11]

Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • DetailPlace of performance: West (NUTS IE042).[E11]
  • The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Tender documents

We can read the official notice for you. The full tender documents are usually on the buyer's own portal: add them below, or paste their public address, for a full check.

Read the notice and any linked public documents

Get the key points of the tender pack, with page references

A summary of what the documents require, a bid or no-bid checklist against your company profile, and answers to your questions with the page they come from.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

National Parks and Wildlife

Buyer profile
housing.ie
Tender documents
etenders.gov.ie/…
Main line
0858354038
Address
Department of Housing Local Government and Heritage, F42VX53, Roscommon

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

The notice also names a person to contact. We do not show personal contact details: open the original notice to see them. We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence16 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is National Parks and Wildlife.

    Document 755520-2026, field /buyer-name/eng, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2–E7

    Classified under CPV: Mechanical shovels, excavators and shovel loaders, and mining machinery (43260000); Mechanical excavators (43262100); Buckets, shovels, grabs and grips for cranes or excavators (42420000); Forestry and logging products (03400000); Forestry products (03440000); Specialist agricultural or forestry machinery (16600000).

    read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC

  3. E8

    The buyer is in Ireland.

    “IRL”

    Document 755520-2026, field /buyer-country/0, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E9

    Tenders must be received by 26 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-26Z 12:00:00Z”

    Document 755520-2026, field /deadline-receipt-tender-date-lot/0, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E10

    The buyer describes the requirement.

    “The Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage have a requirement for a new 2.8 ton excavator with cab and 300 mm wide rubber tracks, long dipper arm, and the listed buckets. The excavator must be delivered to Government Buildings Convent Road Roscommon town F42 VX53…”

    Document 755520-2026, field /description-proc/eng, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E11

    Place of performance: West (NUTS IE042).

    Document 755520-2026, field /place-of-performance, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E12

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond. TED notice type: cn-desg.

    Document 755520-2026, field /notice-type, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E13

    The procedure title in English is "Supply of 2.8 Tonne Mini Excavator".

    Document 755520-2026, field /title-proc/eng, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E14

    The procedure is: Open procedure.

    “open”

    Document 755520-2026, field /procedure-type, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E15

    TED published the notice on 30 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-30+01:00”

    Document 755520-2026, field /publication-date, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E16

    The notice is titled "Ireland – Mechanical shovels, excavators and shovel loaders, and mining machinery – Supply of 2.8 Tonne Mini Excavator".

    Document 755520-2026, field /notice-title/eng, read 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: Tenders Electronic Daily (TED), © European Union. Reuse authorised under Commission Decision 2011/833/EU. Data licence: EU reuse of TED data (Commission Decision 2011/833/EU) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 19:46 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 755520-2026