Management Development Training Programme[E11]
United KingdomStoke-on-TrentStoke-on-Trent City Council[E1]
- Deadline[E4]
- Buyer's deadline: 22 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC. UTC: 22 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
Stoke-on-Trent City Council would like to engage a suitably experienced company or individual to help the council to design a management and leadership development programme for team managers and heads of service to ensure that they are equipped to drive the organisation forward.
- Who can bid
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E9]
- 9 Jan 2025
- Last checked
- 18 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Stoke-on-Trent City Council would like to engage a suitably experienced company or individual to help the council to design a management and leadership development programme for team managers and heads of service to ensure that they are equipped to drive the organisation forward. This procurement is for the design of the programme only, further consideration will be given to the delivery once we understand what the programme consists of.[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- DetailDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
Stoke-on-Trent City Council
The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence11 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Stoke-on-Trent City Council.
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 80000000 (Education and training services).
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 22 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC.
“2025-01-22T16:00:00Z”
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Stoke-on-Trent City Council would like to engage a suitably experienced company or individual to help the council to design a management and leadership development programme for team managers and heads of service to ensure that they are equipped to drive the organisation forward…”
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 9 Jan 2025.
“2025-01-09T16:53:43Z”
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Management Development Training Programme".
Document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC
The deadline (2025-01-22T16:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 184794ae-43f5-4228-b974-1dc4ab8b1242-815975