001784 - Power Supply for Durham County Council Food Festivals[E11]
United KingdomDURHAMDurham County Council[E1]
- Deadline[E4]
- Buyer's deadline: 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
The primary objective of the contract is to source a supplier who can provide a safe outdoor power supply for our annual Food Festivals for our traders, cookery theatre and entertainers, ranging from 13, to 16 to 32amp. This contract includes all the equipment such as generators and their fuel tanks, distro and cabling and any safety features such as cable ramps.
- Who can bid
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E9]
- 3 Dec 2024
- Last checked
- 23 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
The primary objective of the contract is to source a supplier who can provide a safe outdoor power supply for our annual Food Festivals for our traders, cookery theatre and entertainers, ranging from 13, to 16 to 32amp. This contract includes all the equipment such as generators and their fuel tanks, distro and cabling and any safety features such as cable ramps. The supplier will need to provide the installation crew and electricians who will install the generators and equipment, problem solve during the event and coordinate the install and derig to the agreed layout and at the agreed time. The proposed Contract start date is 1st March 2025 to 28th February 2026, with 3 x 12 month extension opportunities, subject to event funding and requirements. Full tender documents can be accessed by registering on the OPEN tendering portal (open-uk.org) and search reference OPEN2024215 Additional information: Full tender documents can be accessed by registering on the OPEN tendering portal (open-uk.org) and search reference OPEN2024215[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E6]
Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- DetailDelivery location: North East, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
Durham County Council
The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence11 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Durham County Council.
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 31120000 (Generators).
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 10 Jan 2025, 10:00 UTC.
“2025-01-10T10:00:00Z”
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The primary objective of the contract is to source a supplier who can provide a safe outdoor power supply for our annual Food Festivals for our traders, cookery theatre and entertainers, ranging from 13, to 16 to 32amp. This contract includes all the equipment such as generators…”
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: North East, United Kingdom.
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
“tenderAmendment”
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 3 Dec 2024.
“2024-12-03T17:01:40Z”
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "001784 - Power Supply for Durham County Council Food Festivals".
Document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC
The deadline (2025-01-10T10:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 9f6d685c-efc5-46be-b354-87a5d4a366cb-815104