Christmas Offer for Peterborough - Concession Agreement[E11]
United KingdomPeterboroughPeterborough City Council[E1]
- Deadline[E4]
- Buyer's deadline: 25 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 25 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
Peterborough City Council seeks a supplier to develop and deliver a fun, interactive and vibrant Christmas offer in the city centre - Cathedral Square including The Guildhall, St Johns Square, Bridge Street and Long Causeway (the area is pedestrianised and is in the main shopping area in the city centre) suppliers will need to collaborate with other partners to enhance the offer and involve local traders.
- Who can bid
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E9]
- 18 Feb 2025
- Last checked
- 2 days ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Peterborough City Council seeks a supplier to develop and deliver a fun, interactive and vibrant Christmas offer in the city centre - Cathedral Square including The Guildhall, St Johns Square, Bridge Street and Long Causeway (the area is pedestrianised and is in the main shopping area in the city centre) suppliers will need to collaborate with other partners to enhance the offer and involve local traders. In 2022 and 2023 the city centre Christmas offer, in the main, included a real ice rink with several pop-up market stalls at the weekends. At least 10,000 tickets were sold in 2023 for admission to the ice rink, this would have been a mixture of individual skaters and family bookings. Although footfall figures are unavailable there is a considerable increase in the city centre footfall during the Christmas period. Evidence indicates that there is demand for a Christmas offer in the city centre which we envisage consisting of a mixture of activities including a Christmas Market. The operating period offered is for a period of up to 6-week period. Set up is available after the Christmas Light Switch each year. For year 1, set up can commence from the 22nd of November 2025 with a view to opening w/c 1st December 2025 operating until at least 24th December 2025[E5]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- DetailDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
Peterborough City Council
The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence11 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Peterborough City Council.
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 92300000 (Entertainment services).
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 25 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
“2025-03-25T12:00:00Z”
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Peterborough City Council seeks a supplier to develop and deliver a fun, interactive and vibrant Christmas offer in the city centre - Cathedral Square including The Guildhall, St Johns Square, Bridge Street and Long Causeway (the area is pedestrianised and is in the main shoppin…”
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 18 Feb 2025.
“2025-02-18T18:28:58Z”
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Christmas Offer for Peterborough - Concession Agreement".
Document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC
The deadline (2025-03-25T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 057104c8-da2b-4ada-bfc7-c29f110c1dd5-827721