Request for Quotation North Lincolnshire Rail Freight Feasibility Study[E17]
United KingdomNorth and North East LincolnshireNorth Lincolnshire Council[E1]
- Deadline[E5]
- Buyer's deadline: 18 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. UTC: 18 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC.
- Value
- Not stated
- Procedure[E13]
- Below threshold - open competitionOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
- Bid language
- Your language
- Your fit
- Sign in to see your fit
In plain English
- What they want
The rail freight feasibility study is being commissioned to identify opportunities to increase rail‑based freight movements in North Lincolnshire. It will assess existing rail heads and sidings, explore potential new sites, review network access, evaluate commercial viability, and quantify economic, social and environmental benefits.
- Who can bid
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
- The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
- Published[E14]
- 29 Oct 2026
- Last checked
- 16 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
The rail freight feasibility study is being commissioned to identify opportunities to increase rail‑based freight movements in North Lincolnshire. It will assess existing rail heads and sidings, explore potential new sites, review network access, evaluate commercial viability, and quantify economic, social and environmental benefits. It will provide pivotal evidence to support the future economic ambitions of North Lincolnshire and Greater Lincolnshire and strengthen the region's role as a major freight and logistics hub. This work will establish whether new or improved rail freight infrastructure is practical, beneficial, and aligned with local priorities.[E6]
Preliminary, from the notice only
What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.
- Delivery location: UKE13, United Kingdom.[E7]
- The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
4 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.
Create a free profileEligibility and requirements
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E10]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E9]
- DetailDelivery location: UKE13, United Kingdom.[E7]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Dec 2026 to 25 Jun 2027.[E3]
- DetailClarification questions close at 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.[E11]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E16]
Tender documents
The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.
What the check needs
- Instructions to bidders: still needed
- Specification: still needed
- Selection questionnaire: still needed
- Scoring and award criteria: still needed
Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.
Add the documents yourself
Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.
Sign in to upload documents.
Or forward them by email
Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.
- Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
- Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
- Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.
Already written your answers?
Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.
Review my draft · £199See a sample reviewNorth Lincolnshire Council
- Tender documents
- procure.northlincs.gov.uk/…
- Shared mailbox
- procurement@northlincs.gov.uk
- Address
- Church Square House, DN15 6NL, Scunthorpe
How to ask a question
Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route
We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.
Evidence17 facts from the notice · ShowHide
Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is North Lincolnshire Council.
Document 102915-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 71311200 (Transport systems consultancy services).
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 1 Dec 2026 to 25 Jun 2027.
“2026-12-01T00:00:00Z to 2027-06-25T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 102915-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
Tenders must be submitted by 18 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC.
“2026-11-18T17:00:00Z”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The rail freight feasibility study is being commissioned to identify opportunities to increase rail‑based freight movements in North Lincolnshire. It will assess existing rail heads and sidings, explore potential new sites, review network access, evaluate commercial viability…”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: UKE13, United Kingdom.
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
“vcse: true”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
“sme: true”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Clarification questions close at 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-11-11T12:00:00Z”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 102915-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-29T18:22:21Z”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“https://procure.northlincs.gov.uk/s/.”
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The notice is titled "Request for Quotation North Lincolnshire Rail Freight Feasibility Study".
Document 102915-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.
Updates
First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 23:25 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 102915-2026