Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementHealth and social work services

Invitation to Tender for the Provision of Domestic Abuse Supported Accommodation (DASA) Services[E11]

United KingdomEast CumbriaWestmorland and Furness Council[E1]

Deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Procedure
Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Westmorland and Furness Council are seeking to commission a high-quality Domestic Abuse Supported Accommodation Service that provides safe, secure, and supportive accommodation-based services for individuals and families affected by domestic abuse.

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E8]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E9]
30 Oct 2026
Last checked
5 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Westmorland and Furness Council are seeking to commission a high-quality Domestic Abuse Supported Accommodation Service that provides safe, secure, and supportive accommodation-based services for individuals and families affected by domestic abuse. The procurement will be undertaken through two separate contracts: Contract 1 – South Lakeland and Eden: This contract will include the delivery of the Core DASA Service, Community In-Reach, South Therapeutic Service, and Lived Experience Service across the South Lakeland and Eden localities. Contract 2 – Barrow: This contract will include the delivery of the Core DASA Service, Community In-Reach, South Therapeutic Service, and Lived Experience Service within the Barrow locality. The service will support the Council in meeting its statutory duties under the Domestic Abuse Act 2021, ensuring that victims and survivors of domestic abuse, including children, have access to appropriate accommodation-based support when required. The commissioned service will provide a person-centred and trauma-informed approach that promotes safety, recovery, independence, and long-term wellbeing. Through this procurement, the Council aims to secure a flexible and responsive service that can meet the diverse needs of local residents, deliver positive outcomes for survivors, and contribute to the wider objectives of preventing homelessness, reducing harm, and supporting individuals to rebuild their lives free from abuse. The successful Provider will be expected to work collaboratively with statutory, voluntary, and community sector partners to ensure a…[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKD12, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]

1 more requirement, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKD12, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2030, extendable to 31 Mar 2033.[E3]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

Westmorland and Furness Council

Address
South Lakeland House, LA9 4DQ, Kendal

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

The notice also names a person to contact. We do not show personal contact details: open the original notice to see them. We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence11 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Westmorland and Furness Council.

    Document 103103-2026, field /buyer/name, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2030, extendable to 31 Mar 2033.

    “2027-04-01T00:00:00Z to 2030-03-31T23:59:59Z”

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 103103-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Westmorland and Furness Council are seeking to commission a high-quality Domestic Abuse Supported Accommodation Service that provides safe, secure, and supportive accommodation-based services for individuals and families affected by domestic abuse. The procurement will be…”

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/description, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UKD12, United Kingdom.

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 103103-2026, field /tag, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 30 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-30T11:29:29Z”

    Document 103103-2026, field /date, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/status, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Invitation to Tender for the Provision of Domestic Abuse Supported Accommodation (DASA) Services".

    Document 103103-2026, field /tender/title, read 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 103103-2026