Skip to content
OpenSpecial school construction work

Fairfield School Phase 2 Works[E15]

United KingdomWest NorthamptonshireWest Northamptonshire Council[E1]

Deadline[E5]
Buyer's deadline: 4 Jan 2027, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 4 Jan 2027, 12:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E11]
Below threshold - open competitionOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

This Works Contract is for the construction of a new 2 storey teaching block with additional parking area and associated works, within the school grounds. It is estimated the project will take circa 12 - 18 months to complete.

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E12]
29 Oct 2026
Last checked
7 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
This Works Contract is for the construction of a new 2 storey teaching block with additional parking area and associated works, within the school grounds. It is estimated the project will take circa 12 - 18 months to complete. The safety of children, staff, parents and workers are paramount to the Council and as such we will only accept bids from Suppliers with a good safety record and can demonstrate how they will manage the project safely from start to finish. (Assessed by the quality questionnaire). The tender consists of core items that will be required as part of this tender and optional items, which may be purchased, subject to budget. Only the core items will be scored as part of this tender. The pretender estimate for the works is £3,000,000 - £3,500,000 and the Council is looking for bids for the core items within this range. To qualify for participation in this procurement your organisation must have an annual turnover of no less than £3,000,000. This procurement is conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023. The Council is reserving this tender to companies that have a substantive business operation within the borders of Northampton and adjoining counties. As permitted under the 2025 amendments to the Local Government Act 1988, the Council is reserving this below threshold competition for this project to Suppliers that are either based or have an established, substantive business operation within the borders of Northampton. Proof is requested in the Section 3, questionnaire. For clarity, reserved counties are Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamsh…[E6]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKF24, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]

3 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKF24, United Kingdom.[E7]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 26 Feb 2027 to 14 Jan 2028.[E3]
  • DetailClarification questions close at 4 Jan 2027, 12:00 UTC.[E9]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E14]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

West Northamptonshire Council

Address
Angel Street, NN1 1ED, Northampton

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence15 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is West Northamptonshire Council.

    Document 102660-2026, field /buyer/name, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 45214230 (Special school construction work).

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 26 Feb 2027 to 14 Jan 2028.

    “2027-02-26T00:00:00+00:00 to 2028-01-14T23:59:59+00:00”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102660-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    Tenders must be submitted by 4 Jan 2027, 12:00 UTC.

    “2027-01-04T12:00:00+00:00”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “This Works Contract is for the construction of a new 2 storey teaching block with additional parking area and associated works, within the school grounds. It is estimated the project will take circa 12 - 18 months to complete. The safety of children, staff, parents and workers…”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/description, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: UKF24, United Kingdom.

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Clarification questions close at 4 Jan 2027, 12:00 UTC.

    “2027-01-04T12:00:00+00:00”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tag, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice was published on 29 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-29T13:56:37Z”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/status, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    “Access to tender documents, all correspondence and submission of completed tenders must be made via the Council’s E-Procurement Portal - https://in-tendhost.co.uk/wnc”

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    The notice is titled "Fairfield School Phase 2 Works".

    Document 102660-2026, field /tender/title, read 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 29 Oct 2026, 23:26 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 102660-2026