Skip to content
ClosedRepair and maintenance services of building installations

Building Engineering Maintenance[E11]

United KingdomDevonDevon and Cornwall Police[E1]

Deadline[E4]
Buyer's deadline: 15 Oct 2024, 12:00 UTC+1. UTC: 15 Oct 2024, 11:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (above threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Avon & Somerset and Devon & Cornwall have an ongoing requirement for the servicing of mechanical and electrical and associated assets of its premises. At this time there are approx. 200 police buildings across the two participating Force areas which are rural, urban and coastal.

Who can bid
The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E9]
4 Sept 2024
Last checked
22 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Avon & Somerset and Devon & Cornwall have an ongoing requirement for the servicing of mechanical and electrical and associated assets of its premises. At this time there are approx. 200 police buildings across the two participating Force areas which are rural, urban and coastal. Additional information: Tenderers wishing to submit a tender for this procurement should do so in accordance with the following instructions. The Customer uses In-tend (https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/blpd/home) for all tender submissions and supplier communication within this tendering process. Tenders will only be accepted electronically via In-tend. Further instructions on how to use in-tend are given on the website. Any issues with navigating the system, please email Denise Pike (denise.pike@devonandcornwall.pnn.police.uk) and we will send you a detailed step-by-step user guide. For any technical support, including error messages, please contact In-tend on 0845 557 8079 or email support@In-tend.co.uk. Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: South West, United Kingdom.[E6]

Create a free profile to see possible blockers for your company and the open questions.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • DetailDelivery location: South West, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

Devon and Cornwall Police

The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence11 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Devon and Cornwall Police.

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 50700000 (Repair and maintenance services of building installations).

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 15 Oct 2024, 12:00 UTC+01:00.

    “2024-10-15T12:00:00+01:00”

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Avon & Somerset and Devon & Cornwall have an ongoing requirement for the servicing of mechanical and electrical and associated assets of its premises. At this time there are approx. 200 police buildings across the two participating Force areas which are rural, urban and coastal.…”

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: South West, United Kingdom.

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This notice changes or updates a call for competition.

    “tenderAmendment”

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 4 Sep 2024.

    “2024-09-04T16:16:13+01:00”

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Building Engineering Maintenance".

    Document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:59 UTC

    The deadline (2024-10-15T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document eba2b603-f247-40c7-83da-21a4937983c9-783060