Skip to content
ClosedSoftware programming and consultancy services

Fusion and Oracle Integration Disaster Recovery Review[E16]

United KingdomHampshirePortsmouth City Council[E1]

Deadline[E4]
Buyer's deadline: 30 Aug 2024, 15:00 UTC+1. UTC: 30 Aug 2024, 14:00 UTC.
Value
Not stated
Procedure[E13]
Open procedure (below threshold)One stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

Portsmouth City Council ('the council') is inviting quotations from suitably qualified suppliers to review and report on the current DR arrangements for the Council Fusion and Oracle Integration Cloud (OIC) systems. To identify options for improvement to reduce risk to the Council and identify the costs related to such options.

Who can bid
The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E14]
26 Jul 2024
Last checked
68 minutes ago
About the requirement · From the notice
Portsmouth City Council ('the council') is inviting quotations from suitably qualified suppliers to review and report on the current DR arrangements for the Council Fusion and Oracle Integration Cloud (OIC) systems. To identify options for improvement to reduce risk to the Council and identify the costs related to such options. PCC implemented Oracle Fusion ERP / HCM and Oracle Integration Cloud in 2021 We are aware that parts of our systems are open to risk due to the limited nature of standard backup arrangements. We use OIC for integrations with Fusion, PaaS extensions in the form of smart forms providing transactional processing outside Fusion and an archive database related to our prior Oracle EBS system with Apex reporting on that archive. The initial contract term will be for one month to provide time for the investigation and reporting. The estimated value of the contract is under £15,000. Additional information: New Tender Notification - Fusion and Oracle Integration Disaster Recovery Review Please be advised Portsmouth City Council is currently in the process of seeking expressions of interest for the above project. Interested parties should logon to In-tend using the link below for further details. https://in-tendhost.co.uk/portsmouthcc/aspx/home To View the Tender Opportunities Hover over the Tenders tab and click on current, this will then show a list. If you are interested in any of those listed, click the View Details button for further information and to express your interest. This email has been sent to you as your company has registered its interest a…[E5]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E8]
  • Delivery location: Channel Islands.[E9]

4 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • DetailDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E8]
  • The notice doesn't say. Check the selection criteria in the tender documents.

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

Portsmouth City Council

The notice gives no contact route for the buyer beyond the original notice.

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence16 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Portsmouth City Council.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 72200000 (Software programming and consultancy services).

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 30 Aug 2024, 15:00 UTC+01:00.

    “2024-08-30T15:00:00+01:00”

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Portsmouth City Council ('the council') is inviting quotations from suitably qualified suppliers to review and report on the current DR arrangements for the Council Fusion and Oracle Integration Cloud (OIC) systems. To identify options for improvement to reduce risk to the Counc…”

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: Isle of Man.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Delivery location: Rest of the World.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    Delivery location: Channel Islands.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Delivery location: Europe.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    Delivery location: United Kingdom.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice was published on 26 Jul 2024.

    “2024-07-26T15:23:35+01:00”

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The notice is titled "Fusion and Oracle Integration Disaster Recovery Review".

    Document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 14:02 UTC

    The deadline (2024-08-30T14:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document c675694a-25af-49ec-8a3c-3b264baab70f-771334