Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementIndustry specific software packageElectronic information services+1 more

eDiscovery Software[E15]

United KingdomHaringey and IslingtonThe Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London[E1]

Deadline
Not stated
Value[E16]
GBP 240,000
Procedure
Not statedOne stage: bids go in by the deadline
Bid language
Your language

In plain English

What they want

The purpose of this PME is to understand the market’s capability to provide an eDiscovery Software solution. Note, this is not an invitation for competition. There is the need to provide an eDiscovery solution that is capable of reviewing a vast amount of evidential data obtained from multiple sources, such as Computers, laptops, servers/Cloud storage, mobile devices, Email & social media platforms.

Who can bid
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
  • The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E12]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Published[E13]
30 Oct 2026
Last checked
12 hours ago
About the requirement · From the notice
The purpose of this PME is to understand the market’s capability to provide an eDiscovery Software solution. Note, this is not an invitation for competition. There is the need to provide an eDiscovery solution that is capable of reviewing a vast amount of evidential data obtained from multiple sources, such as Computers, laptops, servers/Cloud storage, mobile devices, Email & social media platforms. The main aim is to provide early identification of evidential material to reduce investigative delays and improve investigative capacity and showcase City of London Police strategic role as the national policing lead for fraud and economic crime by providing a modern digital evidence review capability. The solution will improve significantly the time taken to review case material in serious and complex investigations, particularly those involving corruption, fraud, misconduct, and economic crime. The quantity of digital material can be substantial, and the product needs to be capable of dealing with large volumes on multiple cases and access to work on the system with no issues or performance degradation. Individual investigations may involve multiple devices and potentially millions of documents, emails, images, and communications requiring detailed review. Further information can be found within the Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) Questionnaire. As reqquirements are gathered, we will have a better idea on the total value depending on what's including within scope. The contract start, duration and end dates are yet to be established. These dates are indicative.[E7]

Preliminary, from the notice only

What the published notice says. This is not a recommendation. The tender documents can add or change requirements.

  • Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]

3 more requirements, possible blockers and open questions are in your free profile.

Create a free profile

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E11]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E10]
  • DetailDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E8]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2029, extendable to 31 May 2031.[E5]

Tender documents

The tender documents are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We never sign in for you. Download them there and add them below, or paste their public address.

What the check needs

  • Instructions to bidders: still needed
  • Specification: still needed
  • Selection questionnaire: still needed
  • Scoring and award criteria: still needed

Still needed: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. Add only these.

Add the documents yourself

Add only the missing parts from the buyer's portal: instructions to bidders, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and award criteria. We read every page and check it against your company.

Sign in to upload documents.

Or forward them by email

Sign in to get a forwarding address for this tender.

  • Private to your organisationOnly people in your organisation can see the files.
  • Deleted after 90 daysOr straight away when you delete them.
  • Never used to train AIFiles are read for your check only.

Already written your answers?

Check your draft against this tender's questions, limits and your evidence before you submit.

Review my draft · £199See a sample review

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London

Main line
020 7606 3030
Address
PO Box 270, EC2P 2EJ, City of London

How to ask a question

Ask clarification questions through the buyer's own process, usually its procurement portal, before the clarification deadline. Answers are normally shared with every bidder. Open the buyer's route

The notice also names a person to contact. We do not show personal contact details: open the original notice to see them. We show only the organisation's own contact route as published: its website, portal, shared mailboxes and main lines. Never a named person.

Evidence16 facts from the notice · Show

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London.

    Document 102937-2026, field /buyer/name, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2–E4

    Classified under CPV: Industry specific software package (48100000); Electronic information services (64216200); Database software package (48611000).

    read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

  3. E5

    Lot 1 runs from 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2029, extendable to 31 May 2031.

    “2027-06-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2029-05-31T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E6

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 102937-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E7

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The purpose of this PME is to understand the market’s capability to provide an eDiscovery Software solution. Note, this is not an invitation for competition. There is the need to provide an eDiscovery solution that is capable of reviewing a vast amount of evidential data…”

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/description, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E8

    Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E9

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E10

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E11

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E12

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 102937-2026, field /tag, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E13

    The notice was published on 30 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-30T08:32:44Z”

    Document 102937-2026, field /date, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E14

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/status, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E15

    The notice is titled "eDiscovery Software".

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/title, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E16

    The stated value is GBP 240,000 excluding VAT.

    “240000 GBP”

    Document 102937-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.

Updates

  1. First seen · 30 Oct 2026, 11:25 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 102937-2026