Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementSoftware

DDaT26494 - Enterprise Identity Project[E11]

Swindon, United KingdomUK Research and Innovation[E1]

In plain English

What they want
UKRI is seeking to replace its existing Identity Governance and Administration (IGA) solution and establish a modern identity governance capability that supports the organisation's evolving business, security and architectural requirements.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
UK Research and InnovationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E12]
Not stated
Published[E9]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
15 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

UKRI is seeking to replace its existing Identity Governance and Administration (IGA) solution and establish a modern identity governance capability that supports the organisation's evolving business, security and architectural requirements. UKRI is focused on delivering governance and lifecycle management capabilities for workforce identities and non-human identities, while also understanding how wider identity populations, including facilities users and other external identity types, may be supported. UKRI currently operates a complex identity landscape comprising multiple identity populations, systems and access management requirements. As part of this exercise, UKRI wishes to understand the extent to which available market solutions can support these requirements through a single platform, or whether complementary products and services would typically be required. The solution will form an important component of UKRI's future enterprise identity architecture and has strong alignment with the organisation's Enterprise Tenancy Consolidation project and adoption of Zero Trust security principles. UKRI has undertaken a range of discovery activities to establish its strategic direction and high-level requirements. Through this Expression of Interest exercise, UKRI seeks to engage with the market to understand product capabilities, maturity, implementation ecosystems and delivery approaches[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 10 May 2027 to 9 May 2032.[E3]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E8]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 101051-2026

Evidence

12 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is UK Research and Innovation.

    Document 101051-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Lot 1 runs from 10 May 2027 to 9 May 2032.

    β€œ2027-05-10T00:00:00Z to 2032-05-09T23:59:59Z”

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101051-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œUKRI is seeking to replace its existing Identity Governance and Administration (IGA) solution and establish a modern identity governance capability that supports the organisation's evolving business, security and architectural requirements. UKRI is focused on delivering governan…”

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Document 101051-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-26T13:57:18Z”

    Document 101051-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "DDaT26494 - Enterprise Identity Project".

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The stated value is GBP 0 excluding VAT.

    β€œ0 GBP”

    Document 101051-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.