Supply of Cables and Conductor[E10]
MozambiqueElectricity of Mozambique[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Project: Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation in Mozambique (P507759). Country: Mozambique Name of Project: Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation (ASCENT) Contract Title: Supply of Cable and Conductors Grant No.: IDA-E6130 RFB Reference No.: MZ-EDM-554190-GO-RFB 1.The Government of Mozambique has applied for financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the…
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 15 Dec 2026, 14:00 UTC. UTC: 15 Dec 2026, 14:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.Published 26 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Electricity of MozambiqueSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on World Bank procurement notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E3]
- 15 Dec 2026, 14:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 26 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- The procurement method is Request for Bids
- Last checked
- 9 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Project: Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation in Mozambique (P507759). Country: Mozambique Name of Project: Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation (ASCENT) Contract Title: Supply of Cable and Conductors Grant No.: IDA-E6130 RFB Reference No.: MZ-EDM-554190-GO-RFB 1.The Government of Mozambique has applied for financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation (ASCENT) and intends to apply part of the proceeds toward payments under the Contract for Supply of Cable and Conductors . For this contract, the Borrower shall process the payments using the direct payment disbursement method, as defined in the World Bank's Disbursement Guidelines for Investment Project Financing, except for those payments, which the contract provides to be made through letter of credit. 2. The Electricidade de Moçambique now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Supply of Cable and Conductors within a period of 12 months divided in lots as follows: LOT AB Cable 2x10mm² AB Cable 4x50+25mm² AAA Conductor with Grease - Mulberry AAA Conductor without Grease - Mulberry LOT 1 2139 Km 1236 Km 2471 Km O Km LOT 2 2139 Km 1236 Km 2471 Km O Km LOT 3 1950 Km 1125 Km 1886 Km O Km LOT 4 1950 Km 1125 Km 1886 Km O Km LOT 5 1950 Km 1125 Km 1886 Km 1089 Km 3. Bidding will be will be conducted through international competitive procurement using a Request for Bids (RFB) as specified in the World Bank's "Procurement Regulations for IPF Borrowers" revised September 2025 ("Procurement Regu…[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document OP00476378
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Electricity of Mozambique.
Document OP00476378, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The project is in Mozambique.
“MZ”
Document OP00476378, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 15 Dec 2026, 14:00 UTC.
“2026-12-15 14:00”
Document OP00476378, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Project: Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation in Mozambique (P507759). Country: Mozambique Name of Project: Accelerating Sustainable and Clean Energy Access Transformation (ASCENT) Contract Title: Supply of Cable and Conductors Grant No.: IDA-E6130 RFB…”
Document OP00476378, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.
“Invitation for Bids”
Document OP00476378, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.
Document OP00476378, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procurement method is Request for Bids.
Document OP00476378, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-26T00:00:00Z”
Document OP00476378, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The World Bank gives the status as Published.
Document OP00476378, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Supply of Cables and Conductor".
Document OP00476378, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.