Skip to content
OpenConstruction workPublic administration

Depot Fire Break & Void Detection Surveys[E28]

London, United KingdomThameslink Southern Great Northern Limited (TSGN)[E1]

In plain English

What they want
It has been highlighted a number of non-compliances in connection with the fire break and void protection of the ceiling voids, Throughout Several of our depots. The project will be to review the existing fire prevention measures currently in place within the ceiling voids noting any associated fire stopping, fire breaks or fire prevention currently in place.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 27 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. UTC: 27 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC.
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Thameslink Southern Great Northern Limited (TSGN)See what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E10]
27 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E25]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure[E24]
Competitive flexible procedure
Last checked
17 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

It has been highlighted a number of non-compliances in connection with the fire break and void protection of the ceiling voids, Throughout Several of our depots. The project will be to review the existing fire prevention measures currently in place within the ceiling voids noting any associated fire stopping, fire breaks or fire prevention currently in place. Culminating in producing a scope of works for fire protection of the roof void, including fire breaks, fire stopping to any existing walls and a full and considered review of the void protection in line with the current fire alarm system For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://gtr.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-London:-Fire-alarm-system-installation-work./55RTH245YJ To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://gtr.delta-esourcing.com/respond/55RTH245YJ[E11]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKJ2, United Kingdom.[E13]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH25, United Kingdom.[E15]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH2, United Kingdom.[E16]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E17]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKJ22, United Kingdom.[E12]
  • ConditionDelivery location: UKH24, United Kingdom.[E14]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E18]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 2 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E20]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 3 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E21]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E19]
  • DetailLot 2 runs from 26 Apr 2027 to 25 Apr 2028.[E6]
  • DetailLot 3 runs from 26 Apr 2027 to 25 Apr 2028.[E7]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 26 Apr 2027 to 25 Apr 2028.[E8]
  • DetailClarification questions close at 20 Nov 2026, 16:00 UTC.[E22]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E27]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 101045-2026

Evidence

28 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Thameslink Southern Great Northern Limited (TSGN).

    Document 101045-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 45343100 (Fireproofing work).

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 45312100 (Fire-alarm system installation work).

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/1/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 75251110 (Fire-prevention services).

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 45343000 (Fire-prevention installation works).

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Lot 2 runs from 26 Apr 2027 to 25 Apr 2028.

    β€œ2027-04-26T00:00:00+01:00 to 2028-04-25T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/lots/1/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    Lot 3 runs from 26 Apr 2027 to 25 Apr 2028.

    β€œ2027-04-26T00:00:00+01:00 to 2028-04-25T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/lots/2/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Lot 1 runs from 26 Apr 2027 to 25 Apr 2028.

    β€œ2027-04-26T00:00:00+01:00 to 2028-04-25T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Requests to participate must be submitted by 27 Nov 2026, 17:00 UTC. Invited suppliers bid later.

    β€œ2026-11-27T17:00:00+00:00”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/expressionOfInterestDeadline, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œIt has been highlighted a number of non-compliances in connection with the fire break and void protection of the ceiling voids, Throughout Several of our depots. The project will be to review the existing fire prevention measures currently in place within the ceiling voids notin…”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Delivery location: UKJ22, United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/2/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    Delivery location: UKJ2, United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/2/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Delivery location: UKH24, United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Delivery location: UKH25, United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    Delivery location: UKH2, United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/items/1/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  20. E20

    The buyer marks lot 2 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/lots/1/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  21. E21

    The buyer marks lot 3 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/lots/2/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  22. E22

    Clarification questions close at 20 Nov 2026, 16:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-20T16:00:00+00:00”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  23. E23

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œtender”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  24. E24

    The procedure is: Competitive flexible procedure.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  25. E25

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-26T13:52:07Z”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/documents/1/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  26. E26

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  27. E27

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    β€œhttps://gtr.delta-esourcing.com/respond/55RTH245YJ”

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  28. E28

    The notice is titled "Depot Fire Break & Void Detection Surveys".

    Document 101045-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.