Energy Efficient Professional Services (CPU 7221)[E11]
Nottingham, United KingdomNottingham City Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Nottingham City Council, as the accountable body for the Midlands Net Zero Hub, is inviting applications from suitably experienced and qualified entities to participate in a DPS covering a range of professional services to support the delivery of energy-efficiency projects. A DPS is a method of buying commonly used goods, services, or works.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 22 Feb 2029, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 22 Feb 2029, 12:00 UTC.Published 22 Jan 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Nottingham City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) â
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E4]
- 22 Feb 2029, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 22 Jan 2025
- Procedure[E8]
- Other -
- Last checked
- 7 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Nottingham City Council, as the accountable body for the Midlands Net Zero Hub, is inviting applications from suitably experienced and qualified entities to participate in a DPS covering a range of professional services to support the delivery of energy-efficiency projects. A DPS is a method of buying commonly used goods, services, or works. It combines a pre-qualification process for suppliers (similar in effect to a 'select' or 'approved' list of suppliers) with elements of electronic tendering, and aims to streamline the procurement process, reducing the workload and making it more efficient for both buyers and suppliers. Please note, this advert covers the entire estimated lifespan of the DPS. Applications submitted within the first 30 days of the published advert will be assessed before any tender opportunities are published through the DPS. Applications received after the first 30 days will be assessed thereafter on an ongoing basis.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Nottingham City Council.
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 71530000 (Construction consultancy services).
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 22 Feb 2029, 12:00 UTC.
â2029-02-22T12:00:00Zâ
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
âNottingham City Council, as the accountable body for the Midlands Net Zero Hub, is inviting applications from suitably experienced and qualified entities to participate in a DPS covering a range of professional services to support the delivery of energy-efficiency projects. A DPâŠâ
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
âtenderâ
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Other -.
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 22 Jan 2025.
â2025-01-22T12:38:56Zâ
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Energy Efficient Professional Services (CPU 7221)".
Document 578923c6-b8f1-426b-aef3-4ddcda0a3396-819377, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:44 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.