Skip to content
ClosedHealth and social care

Substance Use Service[E11]

Northallerton, United KingdomThe North Yorkshire Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The Authority wishes to invite interested providers to complete the Request for Information (RFI) document which summarises the Authority's current thinking and future intentions for the Substance Use Service. The soft market testing details the context and current background of the service and requires input from the industry to shape and support it's development.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 5 Mar 2025, 17:00 UTC. UTC: 5 Mar 2025, 17:00 UTC.
Published 28 Feb 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
The North Yorkshire CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
5 Mar 2025, 17:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
28 Feb 2025
Procedure[E8]
Not applicable
Last checked
5 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The Authority wishes to invite interested providers to complete the Request for Information (RFI) document which summarises the Authority's current thinking and future intentions for the Substance Use Service. The soft market testing details the context and current background of the service and requires input from the industry to shape and support it's development. This document does not constitute as a procurement exercise.[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC

    The deadline (2025-03-05T17:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is The North Yorkshire Council.

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 85100000 (Health services).

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    “ENG”

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 5 Mar 2025, 17:00 UTC.

    “2025-03-05T17:00:00Z”

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The Authority wishes to invite interested providers to complete the Request for Information (RFI) document which summarises the Authority's current thinking and future intentions for the Substance Use Service. The soft market testing details the context and current background of…”

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Not applicable.

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 28 Feb 2025.

    “2025-02-28T12:10:21Z”

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "Substance Use Service".

    Document eb73501d-22bc-486e-bb86-3de4f2024db2-831098, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:39 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.