Skip to content
OpenRepair and maintenance

SCMU3-2627-0101-HO[E8]

South AfricaEastern Cape - Health[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Invitation to bid for repairs, maintenance and calibration of medical equipment for the Eastern Cape Department of Health Facilities for a period of thirty-six (36) months.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 13 Nov 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2). UTC: 13 Nov 2026, 09:00 UTC. eTenders marks its times as UTC, but they are South African times. Shown as South Africa time (UTC+2), assumed from the country.
Published 19 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Eastern Cape - HealthSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E3]
13 Nov 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2)
Value
Not stated
Published[E7]
19 Oct 2026
Procedure[E6]
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Last checked
9 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Invitation to bid for repairs, maintenance and calibration of medical equipment for the Eastern Cape Department of Health Facilities for a period of thirty-six (36) months.[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • RiskThe official language is EN-ZA. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z

Evidence

8 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Eastern Cape - Health.

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    eTenders South Africa publishes South Africa procurement.

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Tenders must be submitted by 13 Nov 2026, 11:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-13T11:00:00Z”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œInvitation to bid for repairs, maintenance and calibration of medical equipment for the Eastern Cape Department of Health Facilities for a period of thirty-six (36) months.”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œcompiled”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The procedure is: Request for Bid(Open-Tender).

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice was published on 19 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-19T00:00:00Z”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice is titled "SCMU3-2627-0101-HO".

    Document ocds-9t57fa-174566@2026-10-19T00:00:00Z, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: National Treasury eTenders, Republic of South Africa. Data licence: Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.