Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) programme[E13]
Carlisle, United KingdomCumberland Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- HAF Provider Engagement: Future Payment Options Cumberland Council is exploring a new approach to commissioning HAF activities from Summer 2027 onwards. The application process for Easter 2027 will remain unchanged and will follow the current arrangements. To help providers prepare for future changes, we will be holding two information sessions.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 22 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Cumberland CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E11]
- 22 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 19 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
HAF Provider Engagement: Future Payment Options Cumberland Council is exploring a new approach to commissioning HAF activities from Summer 2027 onwards. The application process for Easter 2027 will remain unchanged and will follow the current arrangements. To help providers prepare for future changes, we will be holding two information sessions. We strongly encourage all providers to attend so that you can understand the proposed process, ask questions, and provide feedback. A HAF pre market engagement survey to engage with providers was sent out via the Council's e-procurement portal (The Chest). Please use the survey to share your views and explain how different payment arrangements could affect your organisation. This feedback will be essential in helping us develop a fair and practical approach for future HAF commissioning. Responses to be submitted by 7th October 2026. As part of our ongoing work to develop and strengthen the delivery of Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme activities and Short Breaks for children and young people with disabilities across Cumberland, we are inviting organisations to attend an upcoming online information session. The way organisations apply for and access future opportunities is changing, and we want to ensure that both existing and prospective providers are supported through the transition. The session will provide practical guidance on registering and using the Council's procurement and commissioning systems, including the Central Digital Platform (CDP) and The Chest Procurement Portal. Whether you currently deliver HAF or Shoβ¦[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKD1, United Kingdom.[E6]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
- ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E8]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2029, extendable to 1 Apr 2031.[E3]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 099796-2026
Evidence
13 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Cumberland Council.
Document 099796-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Lot 1 runs from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2029, extendable to 1 Apr 2031.
β2027-04-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2029-04-01T23:59:59+01:00β
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099796-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βHAF Provider Engagement: Future Payment Options Cumberland Council is exploring a new approach to commissioning HAF activities from Summer 2027 onwards. The application process for Easter 2027 will remain unchanged and will follow the current arrangements. To help providers prepβ¦β
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: UKD1, United Kingdom.
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.
βvcse: trueβ
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
βsme: trueβ
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
βplanningUpdateβ
Document 099796-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice was published on 22 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-22T10:00:42+01:00β
Document 099796-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The notice is titled "Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) programme".
Document 099796-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:20 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.