Home Support South Principal and Framework Agreement[E11]
Norfolk, United KingdomNorfolk County Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Norfolk County Council wishes to award contracts to Providers for both Principal and Framework Provision of Home Support in the South of Norfolk. Before we do this, we wish to engage with Providers. If you wish to attend this engagement on 14th February, please first register at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/Home and express an interest in this procurement.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 30 May 2025, 15:54 UTC+1. UTC: 30 May 2025, 14:54 UTC.Published 17 Jan 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Norfolk County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 30 May 2025, 15:54 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 17 Jan 2025
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 27 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Norfolk County Council wishes to award contracts to Providers for both Principal and Framework Provision of Home Support in the South of Norfolk. Before we do this, we wish to engage with Providers. If you wish to attend this engagement on 14th February, please first register at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/Home and express an interest in this procurement. Using the correspondence facility, send the name of up to 2 attendees with email contacts. We will then send you details of time and location. If you want to deliver home support for the Council in these areas we would urge you to attend so that you are aware of our plans. The Council wishes to appoint one Principal provider to deliver home support services in each Primary Care Network (PCN) within Norfolk. The intention is that the Principal Providers will deliver 70% of the hours and the remaining 30% will be delivered by a small number of PCN framework providers, whose appointment is subject to a separate procurement. This procurement is split into 4 lots, which covers PCNs in South Norfolk: The lots area: 1. Mid Norfolk 2. Breckland 3. Ketts Oak 4. SNHIP Please note that our intention overall is to limit a provider to having a maximum of 50% of the PCNs in an area. Bidders may apply for all lots in each area, but will be awarded no more than 2 for each area. If you have been successful in previous procurements, the number of lots you hold for an area will be taken into consideration. The procurement will be conducted under the Procurement Act 2023. We wish to use the engagemβ¦[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC
The deadline (2025-05-30T14:54:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Norfolk County Council.
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 30 May 2025, 15:54 UTC+01:00.
β2025-05-30T15:54:00+01:00β
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βNorfolk County Council wishes to award contracts to Providers for both Principal and Framework Provision of Home Support in the South of Norfolk. Before we do this, we wish to engage with Providers. If you wish to attend this engagement on 14th February, please first register atβ¦β
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This notice changes or updates a call for competition.
βtenderAmendmentβ
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 17 Jan 2025.
β2025-01-17T08:10:33Zβ
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Home Support South Principal and Framework Agreement".
Document 4c338cce-ed94-46bd-98f7-fc115337769a-831940, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.