Provision of Generalized Business Development Services for cohort 3&4 Region 3[E10]
KenyaMicro and Small Enterprises Authority[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Project: Kenya Jobs and Economic Transformation (KJET) Project (P179381). REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES -FIRMS SELECTION) Name of project: KENYA JOBS AND ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION PROJECT (KJET) Assignment Title: CONSULTANCY SERVICE FOR THE PROVISION OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT SERVICE (BDS) COHORT 3&4 Project ID No: P179381 Credit No: IDA-74500-KE Reference No.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 16 Nov 2026, 11:00 UTC. UTC: 16 Nov 2026, 11:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.Published 27 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Micro and Small Enterprises AuthoritySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on World Bank procurement notices (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E3]
- 16 Nov 2026, 11:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 27 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- The procurement method is Quality And Cost-Based Selection
- Last checked
- 8 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Project: Kenya Jobs and Economic Transformation (KJET) Project (P179381). REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES -FIRMS SELECTION) Name of project: KENYA JOBS AND ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION PROJECT (KJET) Assignment Title: CONSULTANCY SERVICE FOR THE PROVISION OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT SERVICE (BDS) COHORT 3&4 Project ID No: P179381 Credit No: IDA-74500-KE Reference No. Region Description KE-MSEA-568393-CS-QCBS 1 Provision of generalized Business Development Service (BDS) cohort 3&4 in 9 counties (Kiambu, Murang'a, Kirinyaga, Nyeri, Laikipia, Nairobi, Nyandarua, Nakuru, Kajiado). KE-MSEA-568396-CS-QCBS 2 Provision of generalized Business Development Service (BDS) cohort 3&4 in 9 counties (Mombasa, Lamu, Taita-Taveta, Kilifi, Tana-River, Kwale, Garissa, Wajir, Mandera). KE-MSEA-568402-CS-QCBS 3 Provision of generalized Business Development Service (BDS) cohort 3&4 in 10 counties (Kakamega, Busia, Vihiga, Bungoma, Kisumu, Homabay, Siaya, Migori, Kisii, Nyamira) KE-MSEA-568405-CS-QCBS 4 Provision of generalized Business Development Service (BDS) cohort 3&4 in 10 counties (Uasin-Gishu, Nandi, Elgeyo-Marakwet, Baringo, Kericho, Bomet, Turkana, West-Pokot, Trans-Nzoia, Narok). KE-MSEA-568406-CS-QCBS 5 Provision of generalized Business Development Service (BDS) cohort 3&4 in 9 counties (Meru, Tharaka-Nithi, Isiolo, Marsabit, Embu, Machakos, Kitui, Makueni, Samburu). The Government of Kenya has received financing from the World Bank towards the cost of the Kenya Jobs and Economic Transformation Project (KJET) and intends to apply part of the proceeds for consulting serβ¦[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document OP00476451
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Micro and Small Enterprises Authority.
Document OP00476451, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The project is in Kenya.
βKEβ
Document OP00476451, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 16 Nov 2026, 11:00 UTC.
β2026-11-16 11:00β
Document OP00476451, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βProject: Kenya Jobs and Economic Transformation (KJET) Project (P179381). REQUEST FOR EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST (CONSULTING SERVICES -FIRMS SELECTION) Name of project: KENYA JOBS AND ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION PROJECT (KJET) Assignment Title: CONSULTANCY SERVICE FOR THE PROVISION OFβ¦β
Document OP00476451, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.
βRequest for Expression of Interestβ
Document OP00476451, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.
Document OP00476451, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procurement method is Quality And Cost-Based Selection.
Document OP00476451, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-27T00:00:00Zβ
Document OP00476451, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The World Bank gives the status as Published.
Document OP00476451, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Provision of Generalized Business Development Services for cohort 3&4 Region 3".
Document OP00476451, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.