Supply of mains electricity to norse environmental waste services x 18 nhh meters oct 2027[E17]
Norwich, United KingdomNORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES LIMITED[E2]
In plain English
- What they want
- SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO NORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES X 18 NHH METERS OCT 2027 CONTRACT START DATE 01/10/27 TOTAL ESTIMATED VOLUME 0.4 GWH PER ANNUM CONTRACTS CONSIDERED FOR 12, 24 AND 36 MONTHS
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 27 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- NORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E6]
- 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 27 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E13]
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Last checked
- 14 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO NORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES X 18 NHH METERS OCT 2027 CONTRACT START DATE 01/10/27 TOTAL ESTIMATED VOLUME 0.4 GWH PER ANNUM CONTRACTS CONSIDERED FOR 12, 24 AND 36 MONTHS[E7]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E8]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E9]
- ConditionLot 1 economic criterion: All suppliers must be registered with Ofgem and hold the relevant supply licence. Any supplier found guilty of serious misrepresentation in providing information may be declared ineligible and not selected to continue with the procurement…[E10]
- ConditionLot 1 technical criterion: Suppliers must note and confirm: Credit Checked approval for the contracting party. 100% Green Electricity. 28 Days DD payment. Portal access to invoices and data.[E11]
- DetailLot 1 is evaluated on: The contract will be awarded primarily based on price, but other considerations may include, billing requirements, customer service, account management and added value services..[E1]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sep 2030.[E4]
- DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E16]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document 101469-2026
Evidence
17 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
Lot 1 is evaluated on: The contract will be awarded primarily based on price, but other considerations may include, billing requirements, customer service, account management and added value services..
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/lots/0/awardCriteria/weightingDescription, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The buyer is NORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES LIMITED.
Document 101469-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 09310000 (Electricity).
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 1 runs from 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sep 2030.
“2027-10-01T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-09-30T23:59:59+01:00”
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 101469-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Requests to participate must be submitted by 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. Invited suppliers bid later.
“2026-11-09T12:00:00Z”
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/expressionOfInterestDeadline, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO NORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES X 18 NHH METERS OCT 2027 CONTRACT START DATE 01/10/27 TOTAL ESTIMATED VOLUME 0.4 GWH PER ANNUM CONTRACTS CONSIDERED FOR 12, 24 AND 36 MONTHS”
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Lot 1 economic criterion: All suppliers must be registered with Ofgem and hold the relevant supply licence. Any supplier found guilty of serious misrepresentation in providing information may be declared ineligible and not selected to continue with the procurement…
“All suppliers must be registered with Ofgem and hold the relevant supply licence. Any supplier found guilty of serious misrepresentation in providing information may be declared ineligible and not selected to continue with the procurement process.”
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/lots/0/selectionCriteria/criteria/0/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Lot 1 technical criterion: Suppliers must note and confirm: Credit Checked approval for the contracting party. 100% Green Electricity. 28 Days DD payment. Portal access to invoices and data.
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/lots/0/selectionCriteria/criteria/1/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 101469-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Competitive flexible procedure.
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-27T12:03:03Z”
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/documents/2/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice explains how to submit a tender.
“Expressions of Interest should be sent to the following address before the deadline: findatender@indigoswan.co.uk by the deadline. Enquiries can also be raised to the following contact before the deadline: Louise Arnold 01603 724896”
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The notice is titled "SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO NORSE ENVIRONMENTAL WASTE SERVICES X 18 NHH METERS OCT 2027".
Document 101469-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.