Skip to content
OpenConstruction work

Apetrechamento das Novas Construções para as províncias de Cabinda, Cuanza norte, Malanje, Namibe, Moxico leste, Lunda Norte, Lunda sul, Cunene, Cubango, Cuando, Moxico, Huila, Huambo e Uige.[E10]

AngolaMinistry of Education, Planning Studies and Statistics Unit, Angola Learning for All Project[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Project: Girls Empowerment and Learning for All Project (P168699). Specific Procurement Notice Request for Bids Goods (Two-Envelope Bidding Process) Country: Angola Name of Project: Girls' Empowerment and Learning for All Project Contract Title: Equipping new construction projects for the provinces of Cabinda, Cuanza Norte, Malanje, Namibe, Moxico Leste, Lunda Norte, Lunda Sul, Cunene, Cubango, Cuando, Moxico,…
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 2 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC. UTC: 2 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.
Published 15 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
2 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E8]
15 Oct 2026
Procedure[E7]
The procurement method is Request for Bids
Last checked
8 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Project: Girls Empowerment and Learning for All Project (P168699). Specific Procurement Notice Request for Bids Goods (Two-Envelope Bidding Process) Country: Angola Name of Project: Girls' Empowerment and Learning for All Project Contract Title: Equipping new construction projects for the provinces of Cabinda, Cuanza Norte, Malanje, Namibe, Moxico Leste, Lunda Norte, Lunda Sul, Cunene, Cubango, Cuando, Moxico, Huíla, Huambo and Uíge Loan No.: IBRD-9234-AO RFB Reference No.: AO-PAT-521037-GO-RFB 1. The Government of Angola (hereinafter referred to as the 'Borrower') has received financing from the World Bank to cover the costs of the Girls Empowerment and Learning for All Project and intends to use part of the proceeds to make payments under the contracts for the Equipping new construction projects for the provinces of Cabinda, Cuanza Norte, Malanje, Namibe, Moxico Leste, Lunda Norte, Lunda Sul, Cunene, Cubango, Cuando, Moxico, Huíla, Huambo and Uíge. 2. The Girls Empowerment and Learning for All Project now invites sealed Bids from eligible Bidders for Equipping new construction projects for the provinces of: Lot 1 (Cuanza Norte - Ambaca, Malanje - Cacuso and Namibe - Camucuio); Lot 2 (Lunda Norte - Cuango, Lunda Norte - Lucapa and Cuando - Cuito Cuanavale); Lot 3 (Cunene - Namacunde and Cuanhama, Cubango - Menongue and Cuchi Menongue); Lot 4 (Cabinda, Moxico Leste - Luau, Moxico - Candongue and Moxico Municipality, Lunda Sul - Saurimo); Lot 5 (Huíla - Lubango, Humpata, Chocomba); Lot 6 (Huambo - Huambo Municipality and Bailundo); Lot 7 (Huambo - Chicala-Choloanga); Lot 8 (…[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document OP00475123

Evidence

10 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Ministry of Education, Planning Studies and Statistics Unit, Angola Learning for All Project.

    Document OP00475123, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The project is in Angola.

    “AO”

    Document OP00475123, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 2 Dec 2026, 10:00 UTC.

    “2026-12-02 10:00”

    Document OP00475123, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Project: Girls Empowerment and Learning for All Project (P168699). Specific Procurement Notice Request for Bids Goods (Two-Envelope Bidding Process) Country: Angola Name of Project: Girls' Empowerment and Learning for All Project Contract Title: Equipping new construction projec…”

    Document OP00475123, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.

    “Invitation for Bids”

    Document OP00475123, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    This is a World Bank Invitation for Bids.

    Document OP00475123, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The procurement method is Request for Bids.

    Document OP00475123, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice was published on 15 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-15T00:00:00Z”

    Document OP00475123, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The World Bank gives the status as Published.

    Document OP00475123, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is titled "Apetrechamento das Novas Construções para as províncias de Cabinda, Cuanza norte, Malanje, Namibe, Moxico leste, Lunda Norte, Lunda sul, Cunene, Cubango, Cuando, Moxico, Huila, Huambo e Uige.".

    Document OP00475123, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:31 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.