Skip to content
OpenIT services

BID - 2648S[E8]

South AfricaCity Power – Johannesburg[E1]

In plain English

What they want
BID - 2648S - VMWARE SOFTWARE LICENCING AND SUPPORT RENEWAL
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 30 Nov 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2). UTC: 30 Nov 2026, 09:00 UTC. eTenders marks its times as UTC, but they are South African times. Shown as South Africa time (UTC+2), assumed from the country.
Published 28 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
City Power – JohannesburgSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Deadline[E3]
30 Nov 2026, 11:00 South Africa time (UTC+2)
Value
Not stated
Published[E7]
28 Oct 2026
Procedure[E6]
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Last checked
2 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

BID - 2648S - VMWARE SOFTWARE LICENCING AND SUPPORT RENEWAL[E4]

Eligibility and requirements

  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • RiskThe official language is EN-ZA. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z

Evidence

8 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is City Power – Johannesburg.

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    eTenders South Africa publishes South Africa procurement.

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Tenders must be submitted by 30 Nov 2026, 11:00 UTC.

    β€œ2026-11-30T11:00:00Z”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œBID - 2648S - VMWARE SOFTWARE LICENCING AND SUPPORT RENEWAL”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œcompiled”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The procedure is: Request for Bid(Open-Tender).

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-28T00:00:00Z”

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice is titled "BID - 2648S".

    Document ocds-9t57fa-176166@2026-10-28T00:00:00Z, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 15:22 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Source: National Treasury eTenders, Republic of South Africa. Data licence: Open Data Commons Public Domain Dedication and License (PDDL) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.