Skip to content
ClosedArchitecture and engineering

SBC1124 Mechanical Services - Corporate Estate[E11]

Hertfordshire, United KingdomStevenage Borough Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Stevenage Borough Council is seeking a single supplier for the Mechanical Services contract for the Councils Corporate buildings which consist of offices, depots, community centres and museum (for clarity this contract does not cover domestic properties).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 20 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 20 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.
Published 18 Feb 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Stevenage Borough CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
20 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
18 Feb 2025
Procedure[E8]
Restricted procedure (above threshold)
Last checked
6 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Stevenage Borough Council is seeking a single supplier for the Mechanical Services contract for the Councils Corporate buildings which consist of offices, depots, community centres and museum (for clarity this contract does not cover domestic properties). To access this opportunity visit Supply Hertfordshire - https://intendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/home Any clarifications regarding this opportunity must be raised through the Correspondence area in the eTendering system. Please note the deadline for return and allow sufficient time to make your return as late returns will not be permitted. Additional information: To access this opportunity visit Supply Hertfordshire - https://intendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/home Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC

    The deadline (2025-03-20T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Stevenage Borough Council.

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 71333000 (Mechanical engineering services).

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 20 Mar 2025, 12:00 UTC.

    β€œ2025-03-20T12:00:00Z”

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œStevenage Borough Council is seeking a single supplier for the Mechanical Services contract for the Councils Corporate buildings which consist of offices, depots, community centres and museum (for clarity this contract does not cover domestic properties). To access this opportun…”

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œtender”

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Restricted procedure (above threshold).

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 18 Feb 2025.

    β€œ2025-02-18T15:41:18Z”

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "SBC1124 Mechanical Services - Corporate Estate".

    Document 925f8640-2e8b-48eb-92b2-0cff35592b3e-827621, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:41 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.