Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementSoftwareIT services

Preliminary Market Engagement - Corporate Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)[E13]

Grimsby, United KingdomNorth East Lincolnshire Borough Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
North East Lincolnshire Council (The Authority) is undertaking this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to test the market's ability to deliver a single, integrated corporate enterprise resource planning (ERP) platform and to inform the options appraisal, procurement strategy and business case. PME allows local authorities and other contracting authorities in the public sector to engage with a market.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 26 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
North East Lincolnshire Borough CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Published[E11]
26 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
15 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

North East Lincolnshire Council (The Authority) is undertaking this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to test the market's ability to deliver a single, integrated corporate enterprise resource planning (ERP) platform and to inform the options appraisal, procurement strategy and business case. PME allows local authorities and other contracting authorities in the public sector to engage with a market. PME is designed to encourage the commercial and voluntary sectors to engage with the development process before a procurement is released. This is the market's opportunity to express its views, outline market developments and generally influence how solutions to the Authority's needs might be met. There is nothing for the Authority to evaluate or select in this activity. PME is not a call for competition. Following PME, the Authority may conclude that procurement is not the best solution to meet a particular strategy outcome. The Authority may conclude that it would be better to do something entirely different to the intent within this PME. It is essential that any organisation participating in the PME understands that a procurement opportunity is not guaranteed. It is therefore essential that organisations understand that this activity is not part of a procurement exercise and involvement in the PME does not affect an organisation's positioning either positively or negatively should a procurement opportunity arise subsequently. The Authority may release a PME to: β€’ Share information to inform the market of an impending procurement, such that they might make preparations for t…[E6]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E7]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E9]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E8]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Dec 2027 to 30 Nov 2034.[E4]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E10]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 100866-2026

Evidence

13 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is North East Lincolnshire Borough Council.

    Document 100866-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 72263000 (Software implementation services).

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Dec 2027 to 30 Nov 2034.

    β€œ2027-12-01T00:00:00Z to 2034-11-30T23:59:59Z”

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 100866-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œNorth East Lincolnshire Council (The Authority) is undertaking this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) to test the market's ability to deliver a single, integrated corporate enterprise resource planning (ERP) platform and to inform the options appraisal, procurement strategy an…”

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    β€œvcse: true”

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    β€œsme: true”

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    β€œplanningUpdate”

    Document 100866-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.

    β€œ2026-10-26T10:26:22Z”

    Document 100866-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice is titled "Preliminary Market Engagement - Corporate Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)".

    Document 100866-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:19 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.