Water Retail Services[E21]
Coventry, United KingdomSEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Severn Trent Water is looking to appoint a suitable, qualified and experienced licensed water retailer to provide water and wastewater retail services for its eligible non-household sites in England. Through this procurement, Severn Trent Water intends to consolidate its eligible portfolio into a contracted single-retailer arrangement.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 26 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITEDSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E19]
- 26 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 14 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Severn Trent Water is looking to appoint a suitable, qualified and experienced licensed water retailer to provide water and wastewater retail services for its eligible non-household sites in England. Through this procurement, Severn Trent Water intends to consolidate its eligible portfolio into a contracted single-retailer arrangement. The objective is to achieve greater consistency, improve portfolio visibility, simplify administration and payment processes, enhance billing accuracy and establish a more effective account management and governance structure. The successful bidder will be expected to provide the full range of water retail services and support the transfer of eligible supply points from the incumbent retailers. The requirement currently covers approximately 250 non-household sites across England and Wales. The final portfolio may change during the procurement and mobilisation periods as sites are added, removed, validated or confirmed as eligible. The proposed initial contract term is three years, covering the period 2027 to 2030, with an option to extend subject to satisfactory performance, ongoing requirements and the agreed contractual provisions. The planned contract commencement date is 1 June 2027.[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKL, United Kingdom.[E12]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.[E16]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKD, United Kingdom.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKE, United Kingdom.[E8]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKF, United Kingdom.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKG, United Kingdom.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.[E15]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.[E14]
- ConditionDelivery location: UKK, United Kingdom.[E13]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E17]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Jun 2027 to 31 May 2030, extendable to 31 May 2033.[E4]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E18]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 101098-2026
Evidence
21 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED.
Document 101098-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 65100000 (Water distribution and related services).
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 71800000 (Consulting services for water-supply and waste consultancy).
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 1 runs from 1 Jun 2027 to 31 May 2030, extendable to 31 May 2033.
β2027-06-01T00:00:00Z to 2030-05-31T23:59:59Zβ
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βSevern Trent Water is looking to appoint a suitable, qualified and experienced licensed water retailer to provide water and wastewater retail services for its eligible non-household sites in England. Through this procurement, Severn Trent Water intends to consolidate its eligiblβ¦β
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: UKD, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: UKE, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: UKF, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: UKH, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: UKG, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
Delivery location: UKL, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/9, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
Delivery location: UKK, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/8, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
Delivery location: UKJ, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/7, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Delivery location: UKI, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
Delivery location: UKC, United Kingdom.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E17
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E18
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 101098-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E19
The notice was published on 26 Oct 2026.
β2026-10-26T14:42:34Zβ
Document 101098-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E20
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E21
The notice is titled "Water Retail Services".
Document 101098-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:18 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.