Direct Mail Services[E11]
Penryn, Cornwall, United KingdomFalmouth Exeter Plus[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- 2.1 Falmouth University (FU) is looking to appoint a supplier on a 36- month fixed term contract to undertake Direct Mail services to the Falmouth University Campuses at Falmouth (Woodlane, Falmouth) and Penryn (Treliever Road, Penryn).
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 4 Mar 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 4 Mar 2026, 12:00 UTC.Published 9 Feb 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Falmouth Exeter PlusSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 4 Mar 2026, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 9 Feb 2026
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure
- Last checked
- 2 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
2.1 Falmouth University (FU) is looking to appoint a supplier on a 36- month fixed term contract to undertake Direct Mail services to the Falmouth University Campuses at Falmouth (Woodlane, Falmouth) and Penryn (Treliever Road, Penryn).[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: South West, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC
The deadline (2026-03-04T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Falmouth Exeter Plus.
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 64121100 (Mail delivery services).
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“ENG”
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 4 Mar 2026, 12:00 UTC.
“2026-03-04T12:00:00Z”
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“2.1 Falmouth University (FU) is looking to appoint a supplier on a 36- month fixed term contract to undertake Direct Mail services to the Falmouth University Campuses at Falmouth (Woodlane, Falmouth) and Penryn (Treliever Road, Penryn).”
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: South West, United Kingdom.
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure.
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 9 Feb 2026.
“2026-02-09T12:00:29Z”
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "Direct Mail Services".
Document 6f0c0334-968d-4002-8aac-d9bfa58b795a-882766, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.