Skip to content
OpenSoftwareIT services

T26-121CRO Committee Management Software[E20]

Derry, United KingdomDerry City and Strabane District Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Derry City and Strabane District Council is seeking tenders from companies for a Committee Management Software. The system shall be hosted on site by the Council. This software shall be used to compile meeting packs and minutes for Council and Committee meetings and shall also have a web output and provide details of Councillors and meeting papers to ensure accessibility to the public.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.
Published 21 Oct 2026.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Derry City and Strabane District CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Your tender documents

Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.

Sign in to upload documents.

Deadline[E10]
20 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E17]
21 Oct 2026
Procedure[E16]
Below threshold - open competition
Last checked
16 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Derry City and Strabane District Council is seeking tenders from companies for a Committee Management Software. The system shall be hosted on site by the Council. This software shall be used to compile meeting packs and minutes for Council and Committee meetings and shall also have a web output and provide details of Councillors and meeting papers to ensure accessibility to the public. Your submission must be submitted via eTendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.[E11]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UKN0A, United Kingdom.[E12]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E13]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 1 Mar 2030.[E8]
  • DetailClarification questions close at 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.[E14]
  • DetailThe notice explains how to submit a tender.[E19]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC

    The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.

    Source document 099288-2026

Evidence

20 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Derry City and Strabane District Council.

    Document 099288-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 48900000 (Miscellaneous software package and computer systems).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/5/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 48517000 (IT software package).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 48780000 (System, storage and content management software package).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 48781000 (System management software package).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The notice is classified under CPV 72212783 (Content management software development services).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    Lot 1 runs from 1 Mar 2027 to 1 Mar 2030.

    “2027-03-01T00:00:00+00:00 to 2030-03-01T23:59:59+00:00”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 099288-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Tenders must be submitted by 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-20T12:00:00+00:00”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Derry City and Strabane District Council is seeking tenders from companies for a Committee Management Software. The system shall be hosted on site by the Council. This software shall be used to compile meeting packs and minutes for Council and Committee meetings and shall also h…”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    Delivery location: UKN0A, United Kingdom.

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    Clarification questions close at 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 UTC.

    “2026-11-06T12:00:00+00:00”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/enquiryPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The procedure is: Below threshold - open competition.

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-21T09:57:46+01:00”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as active.

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    The notice explains how to submit a tender.

    “www.etendersni.gov.uk”

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/submissionMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  20. E20

    The notice is titled "T26-121CRO Committee Management Software".

    Document 099288-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:23 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.