Prevention Offer[E16]
Norfolk, United KingdomNorfolk County Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Norfolk County Council is intending to procure services that will offer proactive support to people in Norfolk to improve their health, social and wellbeing outcomes whilst preventing, reducing or delaying the need for social care.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 30 May 2025, 15:57 UTC+1. UTC: 30 May 2025, 14:57 UTC.Published 5 Mar 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Norfolk County CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 30 May 2025, 15:57 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 5 Mar 2025
- Procedure[E13]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 29 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Norfolk County Council is intending to procure services that will offer proactive support to people in Norfolk to improve their health, social and wellbeing outcomes whilst preventing, reducing or delaying the need for social care. Over the past 18 months, Norfolk County Council Adult Social Services Directorate, working together with partners across the Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care System, has been working to transform our approach from reactive support towards more proactive, targeted, and preventative support - the 'Proactive Intervention' programme. We have piloted a model to support proactive interventions and are now looking to implement this on a wider scale. This will include commissioning new services to deliver outcome-focused, community-based support. Example outcomes to be met are likely to include improving long-term social and community connection, and physical activity, strength and mobility. We are looking for providers to work in partnership with us to develop creative solutions that maximise the use of existing assets in their local area. This will be a multi-year opportunity. The service specification will be informed through collaborative discussions with local partners including Health and Wellbeing Partnerships, existing service providers, VCSE, NHS partners, District, City and Borough Councils and the voice of our residents. These discussions will be ending in early February, and we will provide feedback and evidence gathered through this process as part of the tender information. Please ensure that you monitor in-tend as we may potentiall…[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E8]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E7]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC
The deadline (2025-05-30T14:57:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Norfolk County Council.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 30 May 2025, 15:57 UTC+01:00.
“2025-05-30T15:57:00+01:00”
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Norfolk County Council is intending to procure services that will offer proactive support to people in Norfolk to improve their health, social and wellbeing outcomes whilst preventing, reducing or delaying the need for social care. Over the past 18 months, Norfolk County Council…”
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 5 Mar 2025.
“2025-03-05T09:59:55Z”
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "Prevention Offer".
Document 861c1bc7-3c67-4637-a90c-37ce29a15c59-831873, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:38 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.