Skip to content
ClosedLogistics and travel

CWC24096 - Removal Storage and Furniture Supply[E11]

Wolverhampton, United KingdomWolverhampton City Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Wolverhampton City Council requires suppliers to carry out the provision of supply, delivery and installation of furniture and the removal, storage, and transportation of furniture from both commercial and domestic properties in the West Midlands. The service will be for the City of Wolverhampton Council (CWC) and Wolverhampton Homes (WH).
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 21 Oct 2024, 12:00 UTC+1. UTC: 21 Oct 2024, 11:00 UTC.
Published 19 Sept 2024.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
Wolverhampton City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
21 Oct 2024, 12:00 UTC+1
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
19 Sept 2024
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (above threshold)
Last checked
5 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Wolverhampton City Council requires suppliers to carry out the provision of supply, delivery and installation of furniture and the removal, storage, and transportation of furniture from both commercial and domestic properties in the West Midlands. The service will be for the City of Wolverhampton Council (CWC) and Wolverhampton Homes (WH). There are two (2) lots, as detailed below: Lot 1 - Supply, Delivery, and Installation of Furniture Lot 2 - Removal, Storage and Transportation of Furniture The initial term of the contract will be for 3 years, with an option for the Council to extend for a further 1 year. The estimated contract start date for Lot 1 is the 1 April 2025 and for Lot 2 is the 1st January 2025. The estimated potential contract value over a period of 4 years is as follows, but please note: There is no guarantee of the level of spend on the contracts. Lot 1 CWC - up to Β£56,000 WH - up to Β£110,000 Lot 2 CWC - up to Β£40,000 WH - up to Β£600,000 Additional information: Please apply via www.wolverhamptontenders.com (you must be registered, registration is free)[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: England, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC

    The deadline (2024-10-21T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Wolverhampton City Council.

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 63100000 (Cargo handling and storage services).

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 21 Oct 2024, 12:00 UTC+01:00.

    β€œ2024-10-21T12:00:00+01:00”

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    β€œWolverhampton City Council requires suppliers to carry out the provision of supply, delivery and installation of furniture and the removal, storage, and transportation of furniture from both commercial and domestic properties in the West Midlands. The service will be for the Cit…”

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: England, United Kingdom.

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    β€œtender”

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 19 Sep 2024.

    β€œ2024-09-19T17:14:56+01:00”

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "CWC24096 - Removal Storage and Furniture Supply".

    Document 2e88cfd8-9f99-41ab-83fd-3aac6dea71f7-787006, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:56 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.