Skip to content
ClosedArchitecture and engineering

South Cambridgeshire District Council - Community Facilities, Allotments and Burial Places Study[E11]

Cambourne, United KingdomSouth Cambridgeshire District Council[E1]

In plain English

What they want
The Councils are seeking suitably qualified consultants to: by July 2026 (with an interim output required in March 2026), prepare three separate (but inter-related) studies for the Greater Cambridge combined area, as follows: An Allotment & Alternative Food-Growing Spaces Study; A Burial Grounds Study; and A Community Infrastructure Study.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Deadline
Buyer's deadline: 19 Dec 2025, 13:00 UTC. UTC: 19 Dec 2025, 13:00 UTC.
Published 27 Nov 2025.
Value
Not stated by the buyer.
Buyer
South Cambridgeshire District CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.

Deadline[E4]
19 Dec 2025, 13:00 UTC
Value
Not stated
Published[E9]
27 Nov 2025
Procedure[E8]
Open procedure (below threshold)
Last checked
2 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

The Councils are seeking suitably qualified consultants to: by July 2026 (with an interim output required in March 2026), prepare three separate (but inter-related) studies for the Greater Cambridge combined area, as follows: An Allotment & Alternative Food-Growing Spaces Study; A Burial Grounds Study; and A Community Infrastructure Study. Support the councils during the plan making process on any issues related to matters relating to the study's topic area, including at examination. (Given the uncertainties relating to timing and nature of this element of the work, we are initially seeking a quotation for day rates, with the precise scope and timeframes confirmed should the Councils seek to extend the contract beyond Summer 2026). Should you be interested in this opportunity, the full tender documents can be found on our e-tendering portal via the following link: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=46bbcbb5-81cb-f011-813a-005056b64545[E5]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.[E6]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC

    The deadline (2025-12-19T13:00:00.000Z) has passed.

    Source document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805

Evidence

11 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is South Cambridgeshire District Council.

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 71241000 (Feasibility study, advisory service, analysis).

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    Tenders must be submitted by 19 Dec 2025, 13:00 UTC.

    “2025-12-19T13:00:00Z”

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “The Councils are seeking suitably qualified consultants to: by July 2026 (with an interim output required in March 2026), prepare three separate (but inter-related) studies for the Greater Cambridge combined area, as follows: An Allotment & Alternative Food-Growing Spaces Study;…”

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    Delivery location: East of England, United Kingdom.

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.

    “tender”

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice was published on 27 Nov 2025.

    “2025-11-27T11:16:35Z”

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is titled "South Cambridgeshire District Council - Community Facilities, Allotments and Burial Places Study".

    Document 4375f871-3815-4d6b-ab8e-51553458d680-873805, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:33 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.