Recrutement de cinq (05) consultants individuels pour l’assistance technique des institutions financières participantes dans la gestion du Fonds de garantie partielle de portefeuille de FIGA sm[E10]
BurundiBurundi Development Agency[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Project: Burundi Jobs and Economic Transformation Project (P177688). SOLLICITATION DE MANIFESTATIONS D'INTERET NOM DU PROJET : PROJET POUR L'EMPLOI ET LA TRANSFORMATION éCONOMIQUE (PRETE) N de don : IDA-E-2650-BI INTITULé DE LA MISSION DE CONSULTANT : Assistance technique auprès de cinq (05) consultants individuels pour l'assistance technique des institutions financières participantes dans la gestion du Fonds de…
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 6 Nov 2026, 16:00 UTC. UTC: 6 Nov 2026, 16:00 UTC. Time zone not stated by the source, shown as UTC.Published 27 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Burundi Development AgencySee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on World Bank procurement notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Deadline[E3]
- 6 Nov 2026, 16:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 27 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E7]
- The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection
- Last checked
- 12 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Project: Burundi Jobs and Economic Transformation Project (P177688). SOLLICITATION DE MANIFESTATIONS D'INTERET NOM DU PROJET : PROJET POUR L'EMPLOI ET LA TRANSFORMATION éCONOMIQUE (PRETE) N de don : IDA-E-2650-BI INTITULé DE LA MISSION DE CONSULTANT : Assistance technique auprès de cinq (05) consultants individuels pour l'assistance technique des institutions financières participantes dans la gestion du Fonds de Garantie Partielle de Portefeuille de FIGA sm N DE RéFéRENCE (selon le plan de passation des marchés) : BI-ADB-571147-CS-INDV. La République du Burundi a obtenu un financement de la Banque mondiale dans le cadre du Projet pour l'emploi et la transformation économique (PRETE) pour financer la garantie partielle de portefeuille de crédit (GPPC) destinée aux MPME, y compris celles dirigées par des femmes entrepreneures, et couvrir le co t de l'assistance technique destinée à cinq (05) IFP afin de garantir leur conformité aux exigences du FGPP. Les services de consultants ( les services ) consistent à apporter une assistance technique à l'IFP pour l'opérationnalisation de la convention conclue avec le FIGA sm, conformément au manuel de procédures du FGPP et aux exigences du projet PRETE, le développement de ses activités auprès de la clientèle des MPME, le renforcement des capacités de ses agents et tout autre appui nécessaire. Ils visent les objectifs spécifiques suivants pour chaque IFP : (i) appui à l'opérationnalisation de la GPPC au sein de l'IFP ; (ii) appui à la réalisation des activités quotidiennes d'octroi de crédits aux MPME et à la mise en uvre d'un programm…[E4]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionWorld Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.[E5]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskOnly 8 days remain before the deadline.[E3]
- RiskThis is funded by a development bank. The bank's procurement rules apply, and the buyer is the borrowing country's agency.[E6]
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- RiskThe official language is FR. Documents and bids may need to be in that language.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document OP00471814
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Burundi Development Agency.
Document OP00471814, field /contact_organization, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The project is in Burundi.
“BI”
Document OP00471814, field /project_ctry_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Submissions are due by (local time, zone not stated) 6 Nov 2026, 16:00 UTC.
“2026-11-06 16:00”
Document OP00471814, field /submission_deadline_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“Project: Burundi Jobs and Economic Transformation Project (P177688). SOLLICITATION DE MANIFESTATIONS D'INTERET NOM DU PROJET : PROJET POUR L'EMPLOI ET LA TRANSFORMATION éCONOMIQUE (PRETE) N de don : IDA-E-2650-BI INTITULé DE LA MISSION DE CONSULTANT : Assistance technique auprès…”
Document OP00471814, field /notice_text, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
World Bank procurement rules apply. Suppliers must be eligible under the World Bank Procurement Regulations, and firms debarred by the Bank cannot take part.
“Request for Expression of Interest”
Document OP00471814, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a World Bank Request for Expression of Interest.
Document OP00471814, field /notice_type, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procurement method is Individual Consultant Selection.
Document OP00471814, field /procurement_method_name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-27T00:00:00Z”
Document OP00471814, field /submission_date, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The World Bank gives the status as Published.
Document OP00471814, field /notice_status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Recrutement de cinq (05) consultants individuels pour l’assistance technique des institutions financières participantes dans la gestion du Fonds de garantie partielle de portefeuille de FIGA sm".
Document OP00471814, field /bid_description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:29 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Source: The World Bank, procurement notices (CC BY 4.0). Not endorsed by the World Bank. Data licence: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 (World Bank) (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.