Private Markets Risk Modelling[E12]
Wolverhampton, United KingdomLGPS CENTRAL LIMITED[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- LGPS Central Limited is one of the UK’s Local Government Pension Scheme asset pools. Founded in 2017, LGPS Central brings local authority pension funds together to invest collectively, combining scale, expertise and strong governance to help deliver long-term value for scheme members, employers and stakeholders.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Expected deadline
- Not statedPublished 21 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- LGPS CENTRAL LIMITEDSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Find a Tender (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
Your tender documents
Download the tender pack from the buyer's portal (the invitation to tender, specification, selection questionnaire, scoring and draft contract) and add it here. We read every page and check it against your company for the bid assessment.
Sign in to upload documents.
- Expected deadline
- Not stated
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E10]
- 21 Oct 2026
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Last checked
- 15 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
LGPS Central Limited is one of the UK’s Local Government Pension Scheme asset pools. Founded in 2017, LGPS Central brings local authority pension funds together to invest collectively, combining scale, expertise and strong governance to help deliver long-term value for scheme members, employers and stakeholders. This market engagement exercise is intended to explore the range of private markets risk analytics solutions available, assess how these services could meaningfully and practically enhance LGPSC’s existing risk oversight framework, and help refine our requirements should we subsequently proceed to a formal procurement. We are inviting providers to describe their capabilities across private markets risk analytics. Areas of particular interest include but are not limited to exposure and concentration monitoring, scenario analysis and stress testing, liquidity and cashflow forecasting, and risk modelling. We also welcome information on other capabilities, methodologies or approaches that providers consider relevant to effective private markets risk oversight. Through this engagement, we would like to understand: • The asset classes currently covered, together with any planned enhancements or future developments. • Typical client profiles and use cases, including practical examples of how asset managers and institutional investors use the solution to support private markets risk oversight. • The nature of the outputs available, including reporting capabilities and the scope for developing tailored reports. • How the solution could integrate with and complement existing …[E6]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: UKG39, United Kingdom.[E7]
- ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E8]
- DetailLot 1 runs from 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sep 2029, extendable to 30 Sep 2032.[E4]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E9]
- UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC
The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.
Source document 099296-2026
Evidence
12 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is LGPS CENTRAL LIMITED.
Document 099296-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 48411000 (Investment management software package).
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
The notice is classified under CPV 66131100 (Pension investment services).
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Lot 1 runs from 1 Oct 2027 to 30 Sep 2029, extendable to 30 Sep 2032.
“2027-10-01T00:00:00Z to 2029-09-30T23:59:59Z”
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.
Document 099296-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“LGPS Central Limited is one of the UK’s Local Government Pension Scheme asset pools. Founded in 2017, LGPS Central brings local authority pension funds together to invest collectively, combining scale, expertise and strong governance to help deliver long-term value for scheme me…”
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: UKG39, United Kingdom.
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.
Document 099296-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 21 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-21T10:05:42+01:00”
Document 099296-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "Private Markets Risk Modelling".
Document 099296-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:21 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.