Market Engagement Event for the Provision of Independent Reviewers and Assessors[E16]
Doncaster, United KingdomCity of Doncaster Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The City of Doncaster Council is seeking to establish a Flexible Procurement System (FPS) for the Provision of Independent Assessors and Reviewers. It is intended to appoint a number of providers to each lot on the FPS who will be available for call off as required. There are seven lots that are covered by the FPS and suitable providers are invited to apply for one or more lots.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 13 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC. UTC: 13 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC.Published 18 Dec 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- City of Doncaster CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 13 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 18 Dec 2024
- Procedure[E13]
- Not applicable
- Last checked
- 70 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The City of Doncaster Council is seeking to establish a Flexible Procurement System (FPS) for the Provision of Independent Assessors and Reviewers. It is intended to appoint a number of providers to each lot on the FPS who will be available for call off as required. There are seven lots that are covered by the FPS and suitable providers are invited to apply for one or more lots. Lot One - Deprivation of Liberties Mental Health Assessments (DOLs MHA) Lot Two - Regulation 44 Assessments Lot Three Children's Safeguarding Practice Review (CSPR) Lot Four - Safeguarding Adults Review (SAR) Lot Five Rapid Reviews Lot Six - Domestic Homicide Reviews Lot Seven Stage Two and Stage Three Complaints A hybrid information and engagement event will be held on Wednesday 15th January 2025. You are invited to attend in person at the Civic Office or virtually via Microsoft Teams, Please see the attached for further information and the registration form.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E8]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC
The deadline (2025-01-13T16:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is City of Doncaster Council.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 85000000 (Health and social work services).
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“ENG”
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 13 Jan 2025, 16:00 UTC.
“2025-01-13T16:00:00Z”
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The City of Doncaster Council is seeking to establish a Flexible Procurement System (FPS) for the Provision of Independent Assessors and Reviewers. It is intended to appoint a number of providers to each lot on the FPS who will be available for call off as required. There are se…”
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/6, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Europe.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Not applicable.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 18 Dec 2024.
“2024-12-18T10:09:32Z”
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "Market Engagement Event for the Provision of Independent Reviewers and Assessors".
Document 6c2aeb2e-4758-47d9-abc6-6e205474ca49-811794, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:47 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.