Concession contract for supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council. Please note this contract will be let under the Concession Contracts Regulations 2016 Documents available from https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/Login - linked to previous notice16f5a935-2611-47d7-bcca-c0041a3dae9c[E10]
Taunton, United KingdomSOMERSET COUNCIL[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Concession contract for the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council. Please note a tender for a concession contract for the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council was published on 10 February 2025, FTS ref 2025/S 000-004293.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 13 Jun 2025, 12:00 UTC+1. UTC: 13 Jun 2025, 11:00 UTC.Published 2 May 2025.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- SOMERSET COUNCILSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 13 Jun 2025, 12:00 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E8]
- 2 May 2025
- Procedure[E7]
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Last checked
- 77 minutes ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Concession contract for the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council. Please note a tender for a concession contract for the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council was published on 10 February 2025, FTS ref 2025/S 000-004293. National Grid (NGED), the principal Distribution Network Operator in Somerset, previously advised that the infrastructure and earthing requirements for connecting to the unmetered cable supply of existing lamp columns would prohibit the installation of chargepoints or satellite charging bollards in Somerset. In April, Somerset Council was informed about the introduction of the NGED Standard Document SD5F/1 which simplifies connections for both installers and distribution network operators. As a consequence of this advice the procedure for connecting multiple small low voltage connections (metered or unmetered) with a demand of up to 5.75 kVA, will now be permitted if the relevant demand criteria are met. Somerset Council has issued amendments to the documentation to reflect these changes, and the tender deadline has therefore been extended to 12 Noon, Friday 13 June 2025.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC
The deadline (2025-06-13T11:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341
Evidence
10 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is SOMERSET COUNCIL.
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 31158000 (Chargers).
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
βUNITED KINGDOMβ
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 13 Jun 2025, 12:00 UTC+01:00.
β2025-06-13T12:00:00+01:00β
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βConcession contract for the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council. Please note a tender for a concession contract for the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council wasβ¦β
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
The procedure is: Open procedure (above threshold).
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The notice was published on 2 May 2025.
β2025-05-02T13:28:42+01:00β
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice is titled "Concession contract for supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council. Please note this contract will be let under the Concession Contracts Regulatioβ¦".
βConcession contract for supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services for Somerset Council. Please note this contract will be let under the Concession Contracts Regulations 2016 Documents available from https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/Loβ¦β
Document 24a6efba-c42f-4f88-8a49-93e903234dd7-843341, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:36 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.